Daniel and the car accident

Posted On January 16, 2007

Filed under home and family, Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 6 responses

Daniel has a gastro bug poor wee fellow been clingy and sleeping a bit more than normal – falling asleep on me

Hes getting H E A V Y!!

Yesterday Muzz was in a car accident. Hes ok his car only got a few scratches.

dsc03776.JPG

However, it shouldnt have happened. It has been my view for a long time that some people once they are in their 80’s should not drive anymore. The lady didnt even see Muzz’s car at the stop sign. Her car slammed into his and she ended up with a bit of a mess.

I use to know an older driver very well and he use to scare me. I believe once you get older your road sense and cognitive skills dont work well enough to be driving a car anymore.

6 Responses to “Daniel and the car accident”

  1. Leticia

    Ohhh… poor little Daniel I hope he feels better soon and I am also very relieved that no one was injured in the accident.

  2. Rachel

    Glad that he wasn’t hurt and hope Daniel is feeling better soon. 🙂

  3. Amy

    oh gosh poor Muzz, yes I hope he’s ok, does he have insurance?

  4. Tanya

    I hope Daniel feels better soon and glad to hear Muzz is alright. I completely agree with you about older people driving. My grandparents are now in their 80’s and if I go in the car with them I drive. It scares me though when they need to go somewhere on their own.

  5. jenz

    Daniel is still not feeling too good but thanks for your concern and well wishes

    Amy yes he does although he doesnt think it warrents it – it was just a few scratches to his car
    Muzz did have a sore neck but its seems to be ok now

  6. Janice (5 Minutes for Mom)

    Oh too bad for both of them 😦

    Yes older people should be tested. They are far too often incredibly dangerous.

Leave a Reply

