My first Tackle It Tuesday~*~Tuesday 2some ~*~ A Tag ~*~and A Prayer

Posted On January 30, 2007

Filed under faith, meme, Tackle it Tuesday, Tuesday meme

Comments Dropped 14 responses

 

tackle.jpg

Click on my sidebar picture to link

Over the last few days Janice has been writing a 2 part blog entry about procrastination and I hang up my head in shame and confess I am one too. Janice has been running Tackle it Tuesday since May 26 last year and I have at last to join them.

My Hall

I have been thinking this area has been a problem for a while. We are busy and probably lazy and instead of the dirty clothes getting around the corner to the laundry they tend to get thrown in here. My excuse is that I thrown things in here in the rush of looking after Daniel. Poor excuse A????

Also I have wanted to clean out this cupboard for sometime. I think it contains my photo album.

So here are the before photos (I hang up head in shame)

b4-1.jpgb4-2.jpg

and the after shots and YES I did find my photo album so at some stage I will be able to load them on to the computer and blog about them. We also have a new rule that dirty washing goes in the basket in the hall. I also hang a new curtain shower up that I found 🙂

after-2.jpg after-1.jpg

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

layout.jpg

click on the picture to link

How often do I update my blog?

daily

How often do I comment on other people’s sites

daily

How often do I change the layout of our site?

Yhe basic layout stays the same. I add buttons as I find me that interest me

Do I ever feel guilty that I don’t reciprocate comments or don’t I really care?

sometimes but I go visit the commenter even if I don’t say anything to them on my blog

How many sites on average do I visit daily and of those, how many do I comment on?

I visit 12 sites that aren’t blogs and so I don’t comment on them

They are sites like Trademe, Stuff, my Bible    readings and my email programmes

Of blogs I have 25 (I must say this has been radically reduced in the last few months) so I don’t get bogged down and this way I feel I can build better friendships with my chosen 22 people and their families. I comment on most of their blogs everyday.

 

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

bagtag-large_big.jpgA tag from Jana

The Rules

Each player of this game starts with 6 weird things about you. People who get tagged need to write a blog of their own 6 weird things as well as state this rule clearly. In the en, you need to chose 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to them them.

 

1. I’m gullible – don’t get any ideas that wouldn’t be fair!!!

2 When I lived in Auckland I would go round the long way to avoid roundabouts

3 Fluorescent lights give me headaches – I don’t like them

4 I use to be a night owl, now I’m not really a night owl nor have I ever liked getting up in the morning. Is it possible to be an afternoon person?

5 I use to suck my thumb till I got braces (13 years old) and found it was too much of a mouthful

6 I cant stand unsweetened yogurt (but would live on the normal type if I could), mustard, pickles, gherkins and beer

I don’t know if these are really all that weird but I think I’m pretty normal so this was a hard meme

I’m going to tag Melany, Amy, Furry Hurricane – Christina‘s cat, Janice, Lil duckduck,Michelle

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* ~

I’m the prayer warrior and I do pray for you all but Ive been thinking recently I should record the prays I am praying for you all. So every time from now on that I blog I’m going to include prayers in my posts. This will also allow you to pray for these people if you so wish.

praying.jpg

Today I’m praying for these people.

Mr NMOTB’s new and own business venture and Mrs NMOTB‘s for her poor aching muscles

14 Responses to “My first Tackle It Tuesday~*~Tuesday 2some ~*~ A Tag ~*~and A Prayer”

  1. Diane J.

    Hard to believe, but with the time difference it’s still 11 pm Monday night here in the States.

    I need to do some serious cleaning and organizing but I’m not really feeling up to it right now. My daughter, Jessica, is supposed to help me sort through my kitchen shelves on Wednesday, and I’m looking forward to getting that done.

    Hope your system for your hallway and laundry works for you, Jen.

    Have a great week!

  2. Michelle

    Cheers Jen….shall get working on my weirdness LOL!!

  3. supermom

    you read my cousins’ blog? How cool.
    Let me give my answers here:
    1. I always wash my face before going to bed. No matter how late it is.
    2. I try to take a different route to work every day
    3. I never use an alarm clock to wake up with
    4. I read my mail first when I come to work. Always.
    5. I wash my hair everyday. Even if we aren’t going anywhere and it’s weekend or we are on vacation in the kalahari. Every day
    6. I start and end my day with coffee

  4. Sonny

    My Tuesday Twosome is up too!
    Please stop by my blog and have fun!

    Happy Tuesday,
    Sonny
    aka
    Sweet like Kitty
    I will exercise for comments!!!

  5. Jana

    WOW Jen!!! You got so much cleaning done! I’m so proud of you!!!!!! (Seriously, I am. You go girl!!!!!!)

    Wanna come clean mine? lol

    Why haven’t you been on MSN this week? I miss you.

    What are gherkins?

  6. jenz

    Dianne I knew if I left it to your Tuesday and my Wednesday it probably wouldnt get doen LOL
    Hope and Jessica have fun and get a lot done
    Thanks my friend

    Thanks Michelle look forward to reading your answers

    Melany Muzz is like that just seems to be able to wake up on time. I have my own little alarm clock – Daniel at 6.30 yet if I know I need to be somewhere I will set my alarm – just in case LOL

    🙂 🙂 🙂 Thanks Jana. No I dont want to clean yours you should see my laundry pile LOL. Oh do you miss me how sweet 🙂 Ill pop over and see u later today promise Gerkins are what McDs insist in putting in their hamburgers LOL and they give me terrible indigestion most of those foods do. They are a type of pickle http://www.dlc.fi/~marianna/gourmet/pic/c_cucum1.jpg

  7. Amy

    thanks for tagging me Jen, I’ll get onto this in the weekend when I have some real cleaning up to do 🙂

  8. Kitty

    Jen, I must confess I am a procrastinator at times too. I am behind in my one year bible blog reading and now catching up. How are you doing?

  9. Barbara H.

    Your tackle looks great!

  10. Janice (5 Minutes for Mom)

    WELCOME to TT!!! So glad you are playing! 🙂

    Way to go on your tackle! Sure feels great to get things picked up! (I procrastinate on so much!)

    And I am so honored and blessed that you faithfully visit my blog! 🙂

  11. Mary

    Great job on the Tackle Tuesday…loved seeing pics. My laundry room is the first room after the back porch, and EVERYONE comes through our back porch when visiting…and somehow, my laundry baskets (of which I have plenty) always end up being baby beds, or train cars, etc. So the clothes get piled on the floor in front of the washing machine. It helps me keep up with it at least. I’ve been checking off my own to-do list this week, it’s been good.

    I shared five weird things about me on Leticia’s blog meme…here they are for you:
    *I love salad for breakfast
    *I LOVE spelling and teaching spelling
    *I’m not attracted to hunky guys, which isn’t so bad because my dh is very handsome in a lean, wiry, muscular way, :O)
    *I don’t like Star Trek (mentioned this at Leticia’s because she is such a fan…), fyi, I used to date a huge trek fan and I read the books, tried to conform, didn’t stick
    *I survived an octopus attack at age 6–:O)

  12. rindy

    Love the before and after pictures…coincidentally looking at my own bedroom—before! hoping to have an “after”–working on that now! I did the “things no one knows” on my site too… stop by… I’m always looking for new people to blog with!! Enjoy the day…I’ve got to get back to cleaning….

  13. jenz

    I love your blog Janice

  14. Outside cleanup « Knights Acre

    […] Acre « They’re finished Outside cleanup February 3rd, 2007 Jen tagged me for this last week so it’s a bit late but nevertheless here’s my version of […]

Leave a Reply

