Psalm Sunday #5

Posted On February 5, 2007

Filed under faith, Sunday's meme

Comments Dropped 5 responses

psalmssunday41gj8thumbnail1.jpg

click on the button to click 

To read the Psalm go there too

 

Verse 3

I must confess I dont pray to God in the mornings

I am a mum of a wee boy who needs me, needs his breakfast a bottle of milk and a nappy change

however what Erica does with her mornings does sound lovely especially in the summer

maybe when my wee lad grows up a bit more

 I do pray to God throughput the the day though and He sustains me

 even when everything happens at once

 

Verse 7

We are so blessed that we can go to church without fear and I ;love going to church

I love the services and the fellowship

 

Verse 11

Praise the Lord that we can take refuge in Him freely.  The last 2 verses really made me reflect on the percussed church and I offered up a prayer for those brothers and sisters.  May they remain strong in their faith.

It is good to serve the risen Lord.   Man can try to hurt us but we are protected by and through Him.  Praise His name forever.

5 Responses to “Psalm Sunday #5”

  1. Denise

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts, enjoyed them.

  2. Tanya

    Just saying a quick hello as I try to get around to my daily blog readings. Hope you’re doing well 🙂

  3. NMOTB

    Thanks for sharing that with us!!!!!! Truly beautiful!!!

  4. Erica

    I am sorry that I am just now commenting on your post. I did read it on Sunday…but we’ve all been sick here. Thank you again for contributing. I do so enjoy reading what all of you write.

    I love how you brought up the persecuted church….it is so important to remember them in prayer. Thank you for that reminder.

Leave a Reply

