Thankful Thursday

Posted On February 15, 2007

Filed under home and family, Thankful Thursday

Comments Dropped 11 responses

ttbuttonthumbnail.jpg

click on the picture to link

 

  • For a great bloggie friend who sent me a book I was after that she had – its a great book
  • For Billys school and the fact that his teacher seems nice
  • Playgroup great to be back
  • The fact that through my early childhood training I am so aware of whats happening with Daniel at the moment and I pray that he will overcome his separation anxiety soon
  • For the sunbeams preschoolers group at church which is running again (after the Christmas holidays) so much easier to have Daniel in there than in church
  • The nice new friend I made on Sunday in the sunbeams room
  • For my friend Ang who cares about me and misses me when I miss church
  • For my wonderful next door neighbour who gave me n excellent magazine about separation anxiety and gave Billy a piece of carpet underlay to put under his new pool so it protects the bottom of the pool
  • That I got everything I wanted done today – Thursdays are always my busy day – today I got Daniel’s 15 month old vaccinations done, paid for some more power and petrol, got my rego done, groceries, finished cleaning Billys room – a deep clean that I started on Monday, and cleaned the car – Im using it to transport some school children tomorrow on a school trip – more about that tomorrow.Β  Im so thankful that at 73opm I can sit down for the night and take it easy – it has been one busy busy day!!!

 

11 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Denise

    Nice list, thanks for sharing.

  2. Diane J.

    It sounds like you got a lot more done on your Thursday than I did on my Wednesday. πŸ™‚

    I did 3 loads of laundry. 2 of them are still heaped up here beside me still waiting to be hung up and put in the closet. A folded pile of clean underwear is still glaring at me, wanting to be put away.

    Hubby bought store-bought barbeque pork, buns and slaw so all I had to do was heat up the meat for the sandwiches. Bless his heart. πŸ˜‰

    Thank you for your prayers for my niece, Mikki. She got to go home today with orders to go back to the hospital if her blood pressure goes back up.

    Keep praying, the prayers are being answered, Jen. πŸ™‚

  3. Terri-In His Hands

    What a wonderful list! It’s a relief to have a good school and nice teacher for your children, isn’t it?

    Blessings~

  4. eph2810

    It sure does sound you had a very busy day – my Thursday is just starting πŸ™‚

    You neighbor lady sounds like a gem…I have a mountain of laundry to do too, but it has to wait until I get home tonight…

    Thank you for sharing your thankful list with us today…

    Blessings on your evening and always…

  5. Beckie

    Such wonderful blessings going on in your life…neighbor, teacher, friends and being busy! Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day.

  6. Mary

    Thankful Thursday…what a great meme! You have had a busy day, I love the good feeling at the end of those!

  7. Liz (Looney Mom)

    It’s good to be busy; it means we have purpose. I’m kinda feeling useless since I hurt my back. GET SOME REST!

  8. Amy

    Playgroup is like a godsend, I remember when my kids were little it was great just having adult conversations with others.

  9. Michelle

    What a great list, we truly are blessed to have such a wonderful life πŸ™‚

  10. Janice (5 Minutes for Mom)

    So wonderful to be grateful -that is a great list! πŸ™‚ I am grateful that I am soooo nauseated! πŸ˜‰ means the baby is still here! πŸ™‚

    thanks for your congrats and your sweet words – you are such a dear friend! πŸ™‚

  11. jenz

    Diane I have a very good reason to put loaded washing away – if I dont my little man gets at it. Its a sure way to get me to put it away πŸ™‚ Still praying she looks such a nice person and her hubby too

    Thanks for the visit Mary

    Amy I like the interaction with the adults but I like mixing with little people and it keeps my hand in. I love doing the story, the singing and the activities with them. I also like the excuse to really play with Daniel. I also like watching how other children play and interact with each other. LOL I could go on and on. I guess I just LOVE playgroup. Guess I would like teaching again if I got my butt into gear.

    Thanks for visiting everyone if I havent responsed here I will get to you via your blogs have a great weekend everyone

Leave a Reply

