Books Books Books

Posted On February 19, 2007

Filed under meme

Comments Dropped 5 responses

dsc02084.jpg

got this meme from Susanne
Hardback, Trade paperback or mass market paperback?

Unsure of the difference between trade paperback and mass market paperback. I have both hardcover and paperbacks in my collection.

Amazon or brick and mortar?

I don’t use either. I use Trademe mostly. Buying books brand new is too expensive for me.

Barnes &Noble or Borders?

see above answer.

Bookmark or dog-ear?

I either keep my book open where I’m up to or I use the dustcover to mark my place. Yesterday I did make some bookmarks for in my bible though. I’m reading through it using this guide and ive decided this might make it easier to keep of the 4 places I’m reading from daily

Alphabetize or author or alphabetize by title or random?

I have books everywhere (well just about) everywhere in my house. Some are on a book case in the hall. On the top shelf are my Christan books, the others are random. Some are on my bedside table. And my Danielle Steele books are on a coffee table in the spare room together.

Keep, throw away or sell?
I like to keep my books. Occasionally I have been known to give to the hospital.

Keep dust jacket or toss it?

keep not necessarily on the book itself

Read with dust jacket or remove it?

both sometimes they annoy me

Short story or novel?

novels

Collection (short story by same author) or anthology (short stories by different authors)?

I don’t read many short stories

Harry Potter or Lemony Snicket?

I would never read Harry Potter. I have looked at Lemony Snicket after my daughter introduced them to me they seem quite good for young people

Stop reading when tired or at chapter ends?

I try to end the chapter but sometimes it means I fall asleep with the book in my hands

“It was a dark and stormy night” or “Once upon a time”?

either but the 1st one sounds more interesting

Buy or borrow?

either

New or used?

mostly used, brand new is too expensive for me

Buying choice: book reviews, recommendations or browse?

I like collecting Danielle Steele books. Shes been a favourite author for years. I am also collecting 10 books from the Whitcoulls top 10 as part of my 1001 things to do in 101 days.

Tidy ending or cliff hanger?

tidy ending unless I know I can get hold of the sequel

Morning, afternoon or night time reading?

mostly night time I find it very useful for falling asleep at night and in the middle of the night if I wake up which I usually do

Standalone or series?

either but prefer stand alone

Favourite series?

Heroes of the Faith – Ive read the one about Mother Teresa, Jim Elliot, Billy Graham, David Livingstone and Corrie ten Boom
Favourite book of which nobody else has heard?

A Quizzical Corpse by Kate Irving this book was written by a lady whom lives with my cousin in the UK.

Favourite books read last year?

Angela’s Ashes and ‘Tis by Frank McCourt

Favourite books of all time?

Any of Danielle Steele’s books. I love the way they deal with people and their lives and the fact that they are all so different. I sometimes wonder why I read them as they always make me cry bucket-loads but I love them anyway.

5 Responses to “Books Books Books”

  1. Michelle

    Loved your answers Jen, happy reading!

  2. Susanne

    Great answers. I’ve never heard of the heroes of faith series. I’ll have to look into that. I love reading about people’s lives who are an inspiration to totally giving your life to God.

  3. mrs. diamond

    That was interesting and fun! lol

  4. Leticia

    I may do this one on my blog, since I am an avid reader.

  5. jenz

    Thanks ladies
    let me know if you do it Leticia so I can read your answers

Leave a Reply

