Psalm 8

Posted On February 26, 2007

Filed under faith, meme, Sunday's meme

Comments Dropped 4 responses

psalmssunday41gj8thumbnail1.jpg

click on the picture to link

verse 2 reminds me that Jesus welcomed even little children unto Him

He told us not to stand in their way

Verse 3 when I consider what He has made all around us in the moon, stars, the sun, the trees and flowers I think of our great an artist He truly is

The greatest ever I think

Verse 4 we are but mere humans yet He cares greatly for us

so greatly that He died for us

We dont deserve this

we have ruined in many ways what He put us in charge of

yet He does love us so

Holy Holy Lord You truly are majestic

 

I read some commenter’s thoughts on my daily reading bible plan and I further reflected upon verse 3 and 4 one of the writers wrote about how the night sky and all the stars evangelize him. I feel this way every time I look at a sunset. The way He has placed the colours together so beautiful

Another writer writes how if we take the time to really look around us how blue the sky really is. I remember after being baptised it seemed for a while that all the colours around me in the trees on in my front yard seemed to come alive. they really stood out to me. Their colours seemed to take on a brighter more clearer green than I had ever seen before.

Thank-you God for all that You have made. Words cant express how amazingly wonderful our earth is.

18459.jpgkapiti-island-sunset.jpg cabbage-trees-mountains.jpg

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Psalm 8”

  1. Erica

    I agree with you..once God is in our lives….the colors are truer…brighter…more beautiful!!!

  2. Erica

    Oh..I forgot to add…I hope that you have a blessed week!

  3. Barbara H.

    Enjoyed your thoughts!

  4. Denise

    Enjoyed this, thanks.

Leave a Reply

