Tuesday Tackle – New Bed

Posted On February 27, 2007

Filed under Tackle it Tuesday

Comments Dropped 12 responses

   tackle.jpg

To link to the TT site click on the picture 

I got a new bed.  new-bed.jpg

There was great excitement this evening from Billy when it arrived after dinner.  Who knows why its my bed??  A friend of Muzz’s is moving to the Bay and she knew I needed a new bed.  Mine is old – you could feel the springs sticking into your back so she offered me hers.  So yesterday I moved my old bed out of my room.

old-bed.jpgold-bed-1.jpgold-bed-2.jpgyesterdays-work.jpg

I had been using extra blankets etc so it didnt hurt upon getting out of bed.  Hence the purple sleeping bag wrapped around the edge of the base.

Todays tackle was interesting I thought I was just going to say I had a new bed.  However, as I am beginning to discover with TT when you start one thing it leads on to another and so I ended up cleaning my whole room up.

before.jpg   I cant believe I slept in this mess!!

after.jpgafter-1.jpgafter-2.jpg

You will notice that I recycled the old very useful storage cupboards that were part of my old bed.

I have a question do  you ever run out of TTs???   I already know what my TT is for next week LOL

12 Responses to “Tuesday Tackle – New Bed”

  1. Liza

    Good job Jen!

  2. Celeste

    Good job. It is amazing at what we find we have to do when we move something!
    This is my first Tackle it Tuesday

  3. Kelly

    Great tackles! It is so nice to see the before and after photos. Keep up the great work!

  4. Jana

    WOW you go girl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Heather

    Great job!! And no, you can never run out of tackles. lol!

  6. Jenny

    nice job! i bet u wanna lay down after doing that tackle…looks so comfy!

  7. Amy

    oh you lucky ducky getting a nice new bed! Your room looks so amazingly clean 🙂
    Good job!

  8. Murray Whittington

    yep its amazing what achievement can do, now we got to help billy sort his room out am i am planning to just do that with a plan in mind.

    Muzz

  9. jenz

    thanks for visiting and your encouragement 🙂
    wish i could report id had a good nights sleep but i find it takes me some getting use to a different bed
    was soooooooo comfty through
    im off to visit you now 🙂

  10. Murray Whittington

    ooooohhh a visit from Jen and DJ be nice I like surprise visits.

    Daddy

  11. Susanne

    One thing does lead to another doesn’t it? :v)

    How nice that your friend gave you her bed when you oh, so needed it! Enjoy a great night’s rest!

  12. jenz

    thanks Suzanne

Leave a Reply

