Why I Blog

Posted On February 27, 2007

Filed under meme

Comments Dropped 5 responses

 introducing-weblogs-gurteen-5.jpg

I got tagged by Erica whose blog works best when looked at in Internet Explorer

I have to list 5 reasons why i blog

1  Ive been blogging for at least a couple of years now.  I stumbled across blogging and got into it and havent looked back since.

2  Im addicted to it too.

3  I enjoy writing and i remember praying to God some years ago for some overseas pen-pals like I had when I was a child.  He answered my prayer and blessed me with not just 2 or 3 pen-pals (like I had when I was a child) but a community of many bloggie friends from all over the world.

4  I like the fact that hopefully my boys will read my blog in years to come and it will be a history of our lives together and be reminded of some really good things we did as they grew up.

5  Its a hobby that I particularly enjoy.  I like learning about other peoples lives.  You could say Im nosy.
Ive always been fascinated by people and their lives.

If you would like to do this meme go for it and let me know so I can read your ideas 🙂

5 Responses to “Why I Blog”

  1. mrs.diamond

    ditto… once i started blogging i was hooked. i never looked back.

  2. Janice (5 Minutes for Mom)

    pens pals!! That is right! It is like having tons of pen pals! 🙂

  3. Pure Joy

    All great reasons! I’m with you on the whole nosy part, well, and the addiction part too! Blessings!

  4. Jana

    Awwwww… now that you mention it, blogging budds ARE like penpals!!! How cool!!!!

  5. jenz

    thanks everyone I love blogging with you all

Leave a Reply

