Thankful Thursday

ttbuttonthumbnail.jpg

click on the picture to link

  • All the visitors I get after posting this meme – bless you all
  • a quiet day at home last Thursday
  • the great feeling I got after I had volunteered to look after the preschoolers at church every 4th Sunday – its great to feel needed and the fact that on Sunday there was only Daniel and a little girl a great way to start – nice and easy
  • the fact that Billy has a nice friend at church who likes coming to play Sunday afternoons
  • the fact that the boys get on so well I hardly knew they were here
  • the chance to put some more trades on Trademe
  • nice sunny days
  • my car I like driving
  • to the friend of Muzz’s who gave me her old bed and to her daughter and her hubby for bringing it around
  • to this blog that indirectly gave me the motivation to clean up my room – boy did it need it
  • to God for His word. I cant believe Ive read the bible for 3 solid months ever-day now and guess what Im loving it. Im using this plan and getting so much out fo God’s word from it. Bless You God for all that you have done in my life and all that youre going to do.
  • to Billys teacher whom shouted me a coffee and a slice of Banana cake after our school trip this morning
  • that all the children in Billy’s class were well behaved on the school trip today
  • Daniel came on the trip and Im thankful that was accepted and welcomed by the teacher
  • Baby naps Daniel fell asleep on the way home from dropping the children back at school which gave me a little time by myself after a very enjoyable but busy morning
12 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Amy

    Good list Jen, you have alot to be thankful for πŸ™‚

  2. Denise

    You have such a grateful heart, bless you.

  3. Liza

    wonderful list of blessings and thankfulness πŸ™‚

  4. Diane J.

    My, you DID have a busy day, didn’t you?

    I enjoyed reading your list of blessings, Jen.

    Thanks for your congratulations for my new great-nephew. Mom and baby are doing well and should be going home from the hospital today.

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  5. Laurel Wreath

    ahhh I love quiet days at home also. This was an awesome list to read, it was relaxing and calming. Have a great day.

  6. eph2810

    I wish I had quiet days at home, but I have to leave for the office in a few minutes…I wish I could just find a job that would involve photography…

    It is awesome to be in God’s Word–one of the best encouragements for me on a daily basis. I know that He is there with me–in the happy but also sad moments in life.

    Thank you for sharing your thankfulness with us today…

    Blessings to your and yours.

  7. Terri-In His Hands

    Love those quiet days! Wonderful list, thanks for sharing. Preschoolers just crack me up—they are so funny.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Blessings~

  8. Heather

    What a wonderful list! Thanks for sharing.

  9. Jennifer

    Hi Jen-

    It sounds like your life has really been blessed. It’s wonderful to visit you and see such a positive spirit. Thanks you for sharing!

  10. Kathleen Marie

    You have wonderful things to be thankful for! And a good car is so important. I am 15 miles from the nearest town so am not sure what I would do without my 4×4!
    Hugs!

  11. jenz

    thanks friends ill get around to you later today πŸ™‚

  12. Carmen

    Sounds like a good week!

Leave a Reply

