The Ultimate Blog Party is ON this week

Posted On March 2, 2007

Filed under meme, The Ultimate Blog Party

Comments Dropped 60 responses

balloons.jpgballoons.jpgPARTY PARTY PARTYballoons.jpg balloons.jpg 

 

First of all I would like to say a big thank you to the organisers of this party

the lovely Janice and Susan

from 5 minutes for Mom

ubpbanner.jpg

 

Everybodies Welcome

welcomebanner.jpg

Do make yourself at home and

 

 

Help yourself to food

do try a piece of New Zealand Pavola

food2.jpg

For those who dont me

Im Jen

Im a busy SAHM to 2 wonderful boys

Billy is 11 and Daniel is 15 nearly 16 months old

I enjoy playgroup with my son Daniel and see it as of keeping my hand in

Before having Daniel I got my Bachelor in Early Childhood Education

Before the end of the year I hope to have a job in a kindy

My Partner is Muzz hes a computer technician very handy fellow to have around and he loves our boys heaps

My favourite party music comes from the 60s and 80s so click on these two pictures for a couple of great songs and videos

b52s.jpg footloose-footloose-349188.jpg

 

balloons.jpgballoons.jpgPARTY PARTY PARTY balloons.jpg balloons.jpg 

 

 

60 Responses to “The Ultimate Blog Party is ON this week”

  1. Erica

    Well hello there my Jen friend. That food looks delicious. I love the balloons.

  2. Crystal

    Party on! Those treats look fabulous. 🙂

    Come visit my party as well. 🙂

  3. KarenW

    This is an awesome party. I love meeting new blog friends!

  4. Kilikina

    Just stopped in from the P-A-R-T-Y to say hello! Enjoy all the blogs!

  5. Leslie

    Stopping in to say hello from the ultimate blog party!
    Good luck with your job hunt!

  6. Kathleen

    Great party! I love your music!

  7. Lissete

    Visiting for the Party! Nice to meet you!

  8. eph2810

    You really did make your blog all festive for the celebration. Thank you for the warm welcome 🙂 and thank you for a little more about you. Didn’t know your fav music comes from the 60’s and 80’s…

    Blessings on your day and always.

  9. melody

    Making my party stop and saying thanks for welcoming me so cheerfully.

    Glad to have had you visit my party. Party on…

  10. Rona

    I’m having such a terrific time at this party. My hubby loves 60’s and 80’s music too.

  11. anordinarymom

    This is a huge party and it has been a lot of fun meeting new people.

    I love Footloose … it’s my happy music!

  12. donron

    Thanks for visiting my blog. this was my first party. Very interesting how this all work. Enjoy the blog.

  13. Barbara H.

    Hello to another Psalm Sunday friend. Thanks for visiting me on the party circuit!

  14. YoungMommy

    Oooh, your party food looks so yummy! It was so great to meet you… Thanks for the wonderful party!

    I am so glad you popped in for my party, but you forgot to play my game… You’ll have to come back! (But you gotta come before tomorrow if you want to play!)

    Happy Partying!!!

  15. TaunaLen

    Great party! Thanks for your hospitality!

    ~TaunaLen

  16. Christine

    Hello, Jen! It’s really good to meet you. My husband’s name is William, but he’ll always be Billy to me! I’ll be sure to stop back and visit you. Lovely place you have here all decorated so pretty.
    Stop by when you can again sometime.
    Happy Friday!

  17. Mandy

    What a lovely party post!! Thank you so much for stopping by my place and for you kind comment. You are a great hostess. Happy party hopping!

  18. problem girl

    Hey, great music! Haev a great party!

  19. julie

    Great food and music. Thanks for visiting my party.

    Blessings,
    Julie

  20. Amanda

    Hi! Thanks for your visit and comment to my blog down here in Australia. I appreciate you dropping by for the party. Looks like we have a few things in common. : )

  21. Dariana

    Any chance I could get the recipes for some of that food? Looks so divine. Thank you for hosting such a marvelous party and for stopping by mine. So very nice to meet you.

  22. Miriam Pauline

    Hi Jen. Great party. The pavlova looks awesome. Drop by my site–I have a special giveaway going for non-North American guests.

  23. jodi

    Thanks for stopping by an such a warm welcome.

  24. Twisted Cinderella

    Here via the blog party! It is great to “meet” you!

  25. ChupieandJsmama

    Hi Jen! Thanks for stopping by my party all the way from New Zealand. Great party you have here and very nice blog. I love the music and the decorations. It was very meeting you 🙂

  26. Lauren S.

    Thanks for visiting my party! Good luck with teaching. Kindergarten is such a wonderful age!

  27. Lisa Knight

    Blog Party Yippeee!!!

    Party on!

  28. Shash

    I was a HUGE HUGE HUGE fan of Footloose!!! It was the ultimate teenage life defining movie of my generation.

    Thanks for coming by my place to party yesterday, I’m feeling much much better today – sorry I was sick when you popped in, glad you didn’t catch anything. 😉

  29. Kim

    Thanks for the party invite!

  30. Jan

    Stopping by for the party!! Food looks delicious!!!!!!

  31. Terri-In His Hands

    Hi Jen! I’m going to have Footloose stuck in my head now. 🙂 I don’t think I’ve ever had pavlova—looks yummy!

  32. Janice (5 Minutes for Mom)

    YUMMY!

    And LOVE the tunes as well! 🙂

    Thanks for partying friend! 🙂

  33. Karen (Changed by His Love)

    Thanks for stopping by my place…love the Footloose music! Get your dancing shoes on!

  34. Susan

    Hello!! I love your blog party post!! My party is up too. I am an Early Childhood Educator—turned Literacy Coach from the US. I’ve always always always wanted to visit your part of the world and your schools. I know there is so much good that is happening there.

    I hope you get a chance to stop by my party too.

    🙂 Susan

  35. Lisa

    Hi Jen!
    It’s great to meet you and thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 Have a great day and hope to see you again soon!
    Hugs, Lisa

  36. amaras_mom

    I am crazy about the song “Love Shack”! It’s truly one of my all time favorites! What a way to start the party!! Thanks for the invite!

  37. Dollymama

    Thanks for visiting my blog for the party! 🙂 Love Shack is one of my all time favorite turn-it-up-real-loud songs.

  38. Jana

    Hi Jen!

    Thanks for stopping by my place; I’m returning the visit! The spread looks wonderful.

    Jana

  39. Pure Joy

    Hello! Fun Party! Thanks for leaving all your wonderful comments! See you around at the othe parties!

  40. Barb the Evil Genius

    Hi, Jen. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Nice to “meet” another kiwi; I hang out at Kate’s blog a lot.

  41. Shawna

    Thanks for visiting my place. My daughter is around the same age as your youngest son:) I love the music. 80s music is my favorite as well!

  42. Melissa

    Great Party. It is nice to meet you. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  43. Melissa

    Hello from the Ultimate Blog Party! I can’t believe how many people there are involved! Your food looks delicious!! 🙂

  44. meritt

    I love pavlova!!!

  45. Jennifer

    Nice meeting you! Thanks for stopping by my place.

  46. COMamabear

    Oh, YUM – I LOVE LOVE LOVE pavlova!! Mind if i have seconds?

    Thanks for visiting my blog. This party is fun!

    – COMamabear

  47. Amanda

    Great party! Great food, balloons and music! Who could ask for more?! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  48. Revka

    Hi, Jen! Thanks for stopping by my place and leaving a comment. I’m glad you like Little Fun; Little Learning, too. (http://littlefunlittlelearning.blogspot.com) Enjoy the party!

  49. Angie

    Thanks for the party invite to a great shindig with so many yummy snacks! 🙂

  50. Erin

    Thanks for stopping by my party! Great blog you have here (really enjoyed the snacks you were serving while I looked around! Pavlova’s so yummy!).

  51. GiBee

    Hi, Jen … nice to meet you! Thanks for visiting my blog the other day, and leaving a message. Have a blessed week!

  52. Nise'

    Thanks for the snacks. It is so much fun to meet ladies from all over the world!

  53. kate5kiwis

    i love 80’s dance music too.
    just listening to *celebrate good times, come on…*
    d’ya remember rachel hunter in that TRUMPET ad on the telly???????
    hahahahahaha

  54. linda c

    Hey! Love that you included the videos! Thanks for stopping by 2nd Cup. I read your posts up to this party post. I’d like to come back. Great blog!

  55. Sue

    Glad you visited my party. Love the swimming pics. Your blog design is a lot of fun.

    I’ll be back to visit again.
    🙂

  56. Crissybug

    Howdy! Thanks so much for dropping by my blog. It has been fun reading about you and your family.

    Yes it is interesting being a flight attendant. I have loved my job, and it brings many funny stories to the dinner table. Since I have had my children I haven’t worked as much (my daughter is 1 and I have only gone on 2 trips since she was born!), but will probably work a little more when my children are older. The airline that I work for only flys domestically (in the U.S.) but I do get discounts to fly on other airlines internationally.

    My cruise was wonderful. We went to Hawaii! 🙂 It was a great 7 nights of just me and my hubby! I posted some pictures on my blog so you can check it out! Now I am just trying to adust to normal life again! 🙂

  57. Holly Schwendiman

    Oooooo Footloose! I love the 80’s music still although my husband is always telling me it’s time came and went and I need to let it go. LOL Your kiddos are lucky to have such a devoted and great mom! Thanks for dropping by my corner. Party on….everybody cut footloose!

    Hugs,
    Holly
    Holly’s Corner

  58. DJ

    Hi! Thank you for stopping by my blog party. Nice to meet you. I hope you’ve had a great time this week. I have enjoyed visiting around to the parties.

  59. Ashley

    Stopping by to say hi for the blog party! Thanks for visiting our blog and leaving a comment. 🙂 Nice “meeting” you!

  60. Karen

    Oh…an 80″s girl…and a kiwi…fantastic! I am loving this blog party!

Leave a Reply

