Tuesday Tackle – Blog Party Visiting and my Desk

tackle.jpg

click on the picture to link

Last week I said I knew what my tackle would be this week but Ive changed my mind and decided it can wait.

WHY????

Because its not every week we have a party is it ubpbanner.jpg

So my tackle and goal for this week is to visit as many as of the parties as I can. If you have visited me thanks if I havent got to you yet Im getting there. For those that might be worried about me doing this – relax – Im still doing the washing, cooking the meals, looking after my boys, and I still went to playgroup this morning.

My other smaller tackle this week was cleaning up my desk. Im quite pleased with the end result I feel lots less crammed now 🙂

Before

desk-before.jpg desk-before-1.jpg

After

desk-after.jpgdesk-after-1.jpg

56 Responses to “Tuesday Tackle – Blog Party Visiting and my Desk”

  1. aka R'acquel

    Congratulations on clearing the top of your monitor & computer too! I’ve been guilty of doing the same myself. *lol* Thanks for stopping by and i hope you have a great week 😉

  2. Karen

    I desperately need to tackle my desk, but I’m just letting it continue to pile up while I party hop this week 🙂 At least I was able to get to some other things in the house though!

  3. Heather

    Great job on the desk. I’m trying to work my way through the blog party list too, but I’m failing horribly. I will do it though — it just might take a week or two. lol!

  4. Barbara H.

    The desk looks great. I am working on visiting for the blog party here and there on break inbetween other things.

  5. Tessa

    Thanks for stopping by!
    Good for yo that your desk is cleaned, we just had to clean ours up to. :o)

    Have a great day!

  6. Tessa

    Thanks for stopping by!
    Good for yo that your desk is cleaned, we just had to clean ours up to. :o)

    Have a great day!
    Oops I for got my web link. :o)

  7. carrie

    thanks for coming to the party at my place! i just did a similar job on our computer desk, but the darn thing went and collected more junk again!

  8. Jen

    Nice job on your tackle! Hope you are having a festive time at the blog party. Thanks for dropping by.

  9. jessica

    Hey! Thanks for stopping by my site! It’s nice to “meet” you! How’s the weather where you are?

  10. Tonya

    Thanks for stopping by my party! Nice to meet you 🙂

  11. Jennifer

    Great job! I didn’t join the actual party cuz I was just a bit confused,(and brand new to all this!) but I did do the tackle and a phototag – what fun! I’m just trying to get through some of the links from those, I can’t imagine trying to get through all the parties – that’s a HUGE tackle! Good luck with that!

  12. Shalee

    Oh, come to my place next please!

  13. Anna

    I have been doing the party hopping thing too. I did tackle something this week along with the party hopping though. Your desk looks great by the way.

  14. Donna

    Glad you were able to Tackle and party, too! =) It feels great to get the spaces where we “work” cleaned up and clutter free – good job!

  15. Leticia

    You feel a great deal of accomplishment when you get a chore done. I know when I tackled my boys playroom, I deserved some a serious latte as a reward.

    Good for you!

  16. qtpies7

    Hi, thanks for stopping by my blog! I would love to do a tackle it Tuesday one of these days. I don’t feel like I have the time. But I guess I need to make it. I have company coming over today, and even though they love me anyways, I think I will work my hiney off cleaning for them, the kids did not do their chores, after a SIX day weekend.
    Now, if I can just find where the 3yo left my camera….

  17. MamaDuck

    Gosh, I am so behind on visiting too. I just need to finish up orders/proof requests first.

  18. jenz

    thanks everyone for commenting and the desk its stayed clean 🙂

    the weather is still warm Jessica good for getting my washing dry

  19. Jana

    Wow girly, you inspire me every week when you do the Tuesday Tackle!!!! Maybe one week I’ll join you! My desk could use a good cleaning too *sigh*

  20. Laura

    Woohoo…job well done!!! Thanks for popping in today 🙂

    Laura

  21. Aimee

    I can’t believe you had time for a tackle and the blog party! 🙂 I am too busy popping by people’s sites to do anything. Thanks for visiting me, and I am enjoying your blog. I’ll be sure to check in with you again.
    Happy UBP and nice to “meet” you! (You’re right – this is a better kind of party for us non-minglers out there)

  22. Susanne

    And I see you tackled a new design. I love it! And your sentences don’t run into the sidebar anymore for me. I love the stripes and the header, too, Jen!

  23. dcrmom

    Hi! Thanks for stopping by. Nice to “meet” you.

  24. Susanna

    Thank you for droppping by my blog.Some areas of my house need some serious de-cluttering.

  25. Irene

    Hi, thanks for stopping by and commenting!
    I think the party was worth it. Getting us together from all parts of the world.
    Have a nice day.

  26. KnicKnac

    Hello! Been down with my back all week so I have been slow getting to all the Blog Parties! Nice one you got going on here!

  27. Glafkos

    Sorry 😦

  28. Ivan

    Nice

  29. Andreou

    interesting

  30. Elias

    Cool.

  31. Kosta

    Cool.

  32. Lefteris

    Nice!

  33. Yiorgos

    Nice

  34. Gustas

    interesting

  35. Moris

    interesting

  36. Markos

    Cool…

  37. Alexiou

    Cool.

  38. Andreou

    Nice…

  39. Ahmed

    Cool.

  40. Sergios

    Cool…

  41. Thanasios

    Interesting…

  42. Efstathios

    Nice…

  43. Christos

    Cool!

  44. Georges

    Cool…

  45. Sotiris

    Cool…

  46. Simos

    Cool.

  47. Giannis

    Nice…

  48. Petros

    Cool.

  49. Yannis

    Nice…

  50. Evangelos

    Cool…

  51. Angelo

    Interesting…

  52. Miltiades

    Cool…

  53. Yiorgos

    Sorry 😦

Leave a Reply

