Thankful Thursday

Posted On March 8, 2007

Filed under meme, Thankful Thursday

Comments Dropped 11 responses

ttbuttonthumbnail.jpg

click on the picture to link

* I forgot to buy formula for Daniel last Thursday. What a bad mother I am!!! Muzz brought it for us 🙂

* My next door neighbour gave us box of grapes

 

* That I was able to use some of the grapes for the plate to take to the youth group meeting

* A great day out on Sunday

* MIL for giving me a sinus pill which helped a bit and Muzz for giving me his spare nasal spray

* The youth group leader for allowing me Sunday night off as my face was still sore

* For all the visitors Ive been getting here – makes me feel so so blessed

* For the lady at playgroup who offered me some cans of tomato soup and baked beans for free (the playgroup is an outreach for the church there and they were going to start a food-bank but they didnt get enough vary of foods so now they are getting rid of the 3 types of cans of food they had started collecting) it was most grateful received it helps when I am on a tight budget and I love tomato soup

11 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Eileen

    Aw….hope you’re feeling better today. Very nice list. And…I LOVE tomato soup!! Making minestrone tonight, which helps in this cold weather. Have a blessed day!

  2. Denise

    Blessings to you always, enjoyed reading your list.

  3. Beckie

    Great list, Jen. I also love tomato soup. I’ve just begun helping with the local Food Bank through our church and am looking forward to it. Blessings to you!

  4. eph2810

    You do have incredible neighbors 🙂 My hubby has to fight allergies a lot. So he is always tankful for all the little stuff that helps him to get through the day …

    Great that you got the foods from a lady in your playgroup.

    Thank you for sharing your thankful list this week with us. Blessings on your day and always.

  5. Laurel Wreath

    I love hearing about people reaching out. I am sorry you did not feel well, hope you are doing better. Blessings.

  6. Heather

    I’m glad to hear that you were blessed so richly by others this week. It’s extra special when you’re feeling down. Have a wonderful week.

  7. Barb

    I hope your sinus problem has cleared up, Jen. Miserable. I know how it makes your whole face hurt.

    Very nice list. Shame on you, forgetting the baby’s formula! LOL (I wonder how many times I did that!)

    I don’t know about you, but there’s no way I can visit the more than 800 people who participated in the blog pary. I’ve barely made a dent in that list!

  8. Kara

    Great list! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂 I went ahead and linked with your TT, I’ve been doing it for months too 🙂

  9. jenz

    I am feeling much better thanks Eileen, Laurel nad Barb only Im not so sure it was sinus Billy has it now 😦

    Thanks Denise

    Bless you Beckie

    Ive got 1/2 half though the party and then gave up I felt very overwhelmed and behind in maintaining my blog

  10. Jennifer

    Hi Jen-

    I have also given up going through the party list. It was too much for me! I did read that Janice said she wouldn’t get through all the sites for almost a month. That made me feel like I was getting a reprieve but still. It is just too much.

    I hope you have another great week. It sounds like you have a wonderful Christian community around you. It is a wonderful example of what God calls us to do:

    Two people are better off than one, for they can help each othersucceed. If one person falls, the other can reach out and help. But someone who falls alone is in real trouble. Ecclesiastes 4:9-10

    Blessings-Jennifer

  11. Amy

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I thought this was a great thankful thursday edition. I love it that instead of complaining about forgetting things, sinus infections and too many cans of soup, you were grateful. Way to be!

    Take care!
    Amy

Leave a Reply

