Thankful Thursday – He is . . .

Posted On March 15, 2007

Filed under meme, Thankful Thursday

Comments Dropped 12 responses

ttbutton.jpg

click to link

I am thankful today because:-

+ He is [my] praise; he is [my] God, who performed . . . great and awesome wonders [I] saw with [my] own eyes. Deuteronomy 10:21

+ He is [my] Rock Deuteronomy 32:4

+ He is [my] shield and helper Deuteronomy 33:29

+ He is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation. He is my stronghold, my refuge and my savior.
2 Samuel 22:3

+ As for God, his way is perfect; the word of the LORD is flawless. He is a shield for all who take refuge in him.
2 Samuel 22:31

+ He is good; his love endures forever 2 Chronicles 5:13

+ He is the Maker of the Bear and Orion, the Pleiades and the constellations of the south. Job 9:9

+ He is mighty! Job 9:19

+ He is the King of glory Psalm 24:10

+ He is faithful in all he does. Psalm 33:4

+ He is my fortress Psalm 62:2

+ He is my loving God Psalm 144:2

+ He is altogether lovely Song of Solomon 5:16

+ He is my shepherd Isaiah 44:28

+ He is the living God and He endures forever Daniel 6:26

+ He is gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and abounding in love Joel 2:13

+ [He] is with [me], he is mighty to save. He take[s] great delight in [me], He will quiet [me] with his love, He will rejoice over [me] Zephaniah 3:17

+ He is Christ the Lord Luke 2:11

+ He is kind Luke 6:35

+ He is the father of all who believe Romans 4:11

+ He is patient with [me] 2 Peter 3:9

+ He is pure. 1 John 3:3

+ He is the true God and eternal life. 1 John 5:20

+ He is Lord of lords and King of kings Revelation 17:14

Thank you Father. I am not worthy but I am so thankful

12 Responses to “Thankful Thursday – He is . . .”

  1. Amy

    God is awesome isn’t He?

  2. Denise

    This post was really nice, thanks for sharing.

  3. eph2810

    Amen to that, Jen. I especially take to heart the passage of 2 Peter 3:9. He is very patient with me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Blessings to you and yours on this beautiful Thursday…

  4. Beckie

    WOW, Jen. Thank you for all those reminders of what an awesome God we serve. I don’t deserve any either.

    Blessings to you in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ!

  5. Laurel Wreath

    Amen, and He is MINE =) And anyone else’s who accepts Him. Praie God.

  6. Heather

    That was a beautiful post. We do have an awesome God! Thank you for sharing.

  7. viamarie

    Nice post. God Bless!

  8. Mama Russell (Kelly)

    Amen! What wonderful reminders! Blessings

  9. Deena from Wholly Devoted

    That was amazing…thank you for sharing your heart like that, and for the gentle reminders of all God is to us.

  10. Faerylandmom

    gracious, patient, and loving towards MOIS? Boy, am I glad! Thanks for the uplift. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Mine’s up too.

  11. Melissa

    That is a beautiful post! Thank you for the reminder.

  12. Liza

    What a wonderful list! Yes, we ought to be thankful for these. Thanks Jen for the reminders. And thank you for your regular visits in my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

