Wordless Wednesday #2 The powers of observation

click on the picture to link to the WORDLESS WEDNESDAY site 

mums-keys.jpgmums-keys-2.jpg

go to the first comment for an explanation

 

20 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday #2 The powers of observation”

  1. jenz

    No one taught Daniel to do this. He learnt it by simply observing Mummy. BTW he loves my keys to the point where today I sorted out which of mine I actually used and gave him the ones I dont use anymore and my old key necklace.

  2. Jenny

    my daughter loves to open the side door in my van too! very cute!

  3. Comedy Plus

    How cool. Kids are little sponges aren’t they?

  4. maiylah

    cool! my son loves doing that, too! 🙂

  5. Murray Whittington

    mmm not good, after the complaints about the children driving a car that god banned here in New Zealand and Australia, so well have to try and sidetrack Mr DJ away from unlocking the car.

  6. Rav`N

    kids are experts at getting in and out of things… and frequently getting stuck in the process too

  7. Christine

    They are fast learners! Mine hasn’t quite learned about car doors, but she certainly knows how to knock on a door that’s closed!
    Cute pic!

  8. Denise

    Really cute picture.

  9. Amber

    It won’t be much longer now….!!

  10. Brian

    Just wanted to go to the store. Out of milk. 🙂

  11. Donna

    Next thing you know, he’ll be driving away. They grow that fast.

  12. EaglesWings

    That is so funny, my boys just got their own set of John Deere keys and are trying to unlock everything with them 🙂

  13. mcmilker

    LOL- what IS it about keys?

  14. Angela Giles Klocke

    Mine used to do this, too. Now the teen grabs keys all just to start the vehicle, with me yelling behind him to STOP!

  15. Dawn

    My grandkids (whom I take care of every afternoon) love to close the automatic door – especially the almost-3. She jumps out of the way. She was sitting in my lap in the car one day as we waited for a meeting with her mom when she started the car. I jumped so much and yelped that it scared her so bad she was screaming when her mom got there. Natural reaction!! She also liked to open the doors from a distance with the automatic key thingie. NOt so good!

  16. elasticwaistbandlady

    As long as he doesn’t try to take the car out for a spin, everything’s cool.

    Happy WW!

  17. mar

    What a clever little one! happy ww!

  18. YellowRose

    What a smart one you have….hopefully he won’t try to start the car next time!! 🙂

  19. Diane J.

    Hi, Jen! It won’t be long before he’s wanting his own wheels! LOL!

    I missed the blog party, boo hoo. 😦

    Hope all is going well with you and yours.

    Hugs,

    Diane

  20. Susanne

    They learn so fast don’t they?

    I want to say thank you for praying for my back! I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

