Getting to Know You – You, Me, and Creativity!

Posted On March 22, 2007

Filed under home and family, meme

Comments Dropped 4 responses

Today is the day when my good friend Jana once again hosts over at the CAC blog

List 3 random facts about you, that we will be entertained by:

I have 2 sons Im entertained by them and blog about them lots so I hope your entertained by them too

I LOVE blogging

I dont like housework

List 2 things about you, that are important for us to know:

I have my bachelor in early childhood education. So if u want to chat about little kids Im here. I dont claim to be an expert but I am willing to try and help and support U

I am a work in progress (sori for copying Jana but I really liked this answer and He is the potter)

Do you like board games? What are some favorites?

Theyre ok. I dont play a lot of them. I like Monopoly, Uno, and Scrabble

What are your non-artistic hobbies?

Blogging and the internet, reading, spending time with my boys, playgroup and youth group

Do you collect anything?

cats ornamental ones

What types of art do you enjoy creating the most?

creating crafty activities to do with the kids at playgroup

Do you have a type of art that you’ve always wanted to try, but never done? What is it?

Mosaics

Do you have any art “how to” sites that you would recommend to us? What are they?

Nope sori

And Im posting this photo for Jana I made this at Uni.dsc02204.jpg

4 Responses to “Getting to Know You – You, Me, and Creativity!”

  1. Denise

    Hey my friend, I love learning about you.

  2. jenz

    bless u Denise

  3. Mary

    List 3 random facts about you, that we will be entertained by:

    I’m horrid at gardening but I try almost every year and LOVE reading about other people’s successes…maybe in hopes that it will rub off?

    I’m writing a Christian women’s fiction trilogy…my pet obsession!

    I love baking and tea parties!

    List 2 things about you, that are important for us to know:

    I’m a pastor’s kid

    I love learning from friends and family and the blogosphere

    Do you like board games? What are some favorites?

    I’d rather play progressive rummy (cards!). But I can be persuaded my dd to play Scrabble or Horseopoly

    What are your non-artistic hobbies?

    Reading, writing, cooking

    Do you collect anything?

    Quilts and enamelware. (Do books count?) 🙂

    What types of art do you enjoy creating the most?

    Depends on my mood! I like decoupage…scrapbooking…

    Do you have a type of art that you’ve always wanted to try, but never done? What is it?

    I’d like to try mosaics also!

    Do you have any art “how to” sites that you would recommend to us? What are they?

    Not any that come to mind!

    (Jen, is uni short for university?)

  4. Jana

    Jen, The mosaic is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO COOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!! If you lived closer, I’d ask for a tutorial!!!!

    I love hearing about your sons on your blog!!! Keep on posting about them!

    I didn’t know you collected cats. Cool!!!

    Thanks for joining the fun! *hug*

Leave a Reply

