Friday Questions – more about me

Posted On March 23, 2007

Filed under home and family, meme

Comments Dropped 6 responses

My bloggie friend Leticia asks questions on Friday today’s were very interesting I thought some of my readers might like to read them and view my answers so here goes:-

Well, as of today, my hours at work have been changed and I am now going to be working full days on Monday’s, Wednesday’s and Fridays.

So, I will be posting early on Thursdays to get the Friday Question or Friday Meme on time.

1. Explain what ended your last relationship.

abuse

2. When was the last time you shaved?

a couple of days ago

3. What were you doing this morning at (U pick the time)
6.30am lying in bed with my boys talking

4. What were you doing 15 minutes ago?

Cooking Billys lunch for him to take to school

5. Are you any good at math?

yes the basics I think there was a lot of stuff at high school that was unnecessary learning

6. How was your prom night?

didnt go

7. Do you have any famous ancestors?

no

8. Have you had to take a loan out for school?

Yes uni

9. Do you know the words to your favorite songs or make them up as you go?

know them

10. Last thing received in the mail?

book

11. How many different beverages have you had today?

cup of coffee

12. Do you ever leave messages on people’s answering machine?

Yes

13. Whom did you lose your concert virginity to?

I went to the Eurothymics with my sister and favourite boy cousin

14. Do you draw your name in the sand when you go to the beach?

no havent done that for years

15. What was the most painful dental procedure you have had?

I dont remember but I havent been to the dentist since leaving high school at 17 . I dont like the after effects of the anesthesia makes me sick.

16. What is out your back door?

A fence and a railway line

17. Any plans for Friday night?

No but it will just be me and Daniel. Billy is going to Tauranga for the weekend with the youth group

18. Do you like what the ocean does to your hair?

havent noticed

19. Have you ever received one of those big tins of 3 different popcorns?

No.

20. Have you ever been to a planetarium?

Yes several times both the one in Auckland and the one here in the Bay

21. Do you re-use towels after you shower?

Yes, twice

22. Some things you are excited about?

getting into the word more this year 🙂 Having a quiet night to myself after Daniel goes to bed tonight.

23. What is your favorite flavor of JELLO?

orange

24. Describe your key chain?

3 keys on a Christmas ribbon clean it up the other day and gave my old unused keys and chain to Daniel

25. Where do you keep your change?

My wallet

26. What kind of winter coat do you own?

A black one and a blue raincoat.

27. What was the weather like on your graduation day?

sunny but I did not attend my graduation. Uni sent me my certificate. I didnt think it was worth going up to Auckland to attend the ceremony.  Too expensive and I dont like being the centre of attention

28. Do you sleep with the door to your room open or closed?

open so I can hear Daniel if he needs me in the middle of the night

Would be interested in reading your answers 🙂

6 Responses to “Friday Questions – more about me”

  1. Denise

    I love learning more and more about you my friend, love you.

  2. jenz

    I knew Ud say that 🙂 Denise love reading your blog too 🙂

  3. Leticia

    Hey what book did you get in? Also, I love learning more about you. Thanks for playing along.

  4. Mary

    Okay, Jen, I’ll play here and at Leticia’s…I don’t often, but I do love reading them about other people! Don’t mind my paraphrasing your questions! 😉

    1. What ended my last relationship? Only been in one serious, and I married that guy!
    2. Shaved last night.
    3. At 8 A.M.-sleeping in with hubby, who unexpectedly got the day off!!
    4. Fifteen minutes ago–reading emails
    5. Loved algebra, hated geometry
    6. Had a wonderful prom, ended up marrying that boy!
    7. Yup–famous ancestors…one came over on the Mayflower (last name was Rodgers), Abe Lincoln’s wife, Barnum of Barnum and Bailey…
    9. I know the words to my favorite songs
    10. Last thing received in mail: bill
    11. Beverages today: Water and coffee and freshed squeezed orange juice courtesy of my nine-year old!
    12. Yes, I leave messages if it’s important
    13. First concert–the Continentals when I was very young!
    14. Don’t draw my name in the sand anymore
    15. No painful dental experiences
    16. Out my back door…my Suburban and it needs a wash job. Beyond it is our horse barn and nothing but brown. Can’t wait till it greens up!
    17. Friday night plans? Not yet. We’ll probably watch another “Swamp Fox” rerun with dear daughters
    18. I like the ocean. Period. Don’t get there often enough to worry about my hair!
    19. No, we’ve never received the big tin of popcorn.
    20. Yes, been to a planetarium…loved it.
    21. Yes, we reuse towels at least twice.
    22. Excited about? That I’m alive, healthy, and my family is too! God is good!
    23. Fave jello? Not really a fan. I buy instant vanilla pudding jello for my sweet roll dough though!
    24. Key chain–homemade by dh from our dating days. It’s a leather heart he hand-tooled designs on with my name worked into it. All our children have teethed on it. (I know, yuck, but it was like one instance per child and when I was standing in impossibly long lines…excuses, I know!)
    25. Change? What’s that? I’ve got kids…
    26. My winter coat is calf-length, woolrich…very western looking. And a relic to boot. It’s about as old as my marriage! (13 years)
    27. Graduation evening was perfect…not hot, nice breeze. Which worked good for an outdoor event!
    28. We sleep with our door open, the better to hear the children with!

    This was a fun meme!

  5. jenz

    Leticia I got Life of Pi by Yann Martel 2nd hand through my favourite New Zealand internet auction site.

    Mary yaye hubby got the day off 🙂 could never get the hang of algebra x+y=xy huh???
    wow what a lot of famous ancestors u have
    bless your daughter for bringing u a glass of oj
    It was a very good meme wasnt it thanks to Leticia

  6. Mary

    YEp, thanks Leticia! 😉 And on math, that’s how I felt about geometry…cosine, sine…??? Ugh!

Leave a Reply

