I really should know better

Posted On March 24, 2007

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 7 responses

especially as I am in a serious committed relationship with a computer technician who ALWAYS says “save your work!!”
But I didnt save my addys for all of you. And this morning I lost the document that I have that tells me what post of read of yours. Ohhhhhhhhhhhh!!! I nearly cried. I have spent most of the morning researching to get most of u back. I have now (I think) and have a new document on here. Youll see it at the top by my banner called Bloggie Friends and places I visit March 2007

So I wont have to work so hard if it happens again

I dont now why my computer lost the document but it did 😦

I guess I should listen to my man more LOL

7 Responses to “I really should know better”

  1. Denise

    Bless your heart, that has happened to me before. I love you.

  2. Diane J.

    Several times since I started blogging I’ve accidentally fiddled with my template and erased my blogroll. I cried real tears, let me tell you! Now I’m a little bit more blog savvy so it’s a lot of work, but not the end of the world to fix it.

    Hope you got yours all back in order.

    Have a great weekend, Jen! πŸ™‚

  3. Amber

    I have many BAD memories of the same thing happening in college. And usually it was a huuuuuge essay I’d been working on for ages!

  4. Susanne

    Oh, that is a lot of work! I once a month save a copy of my template somewhere else. That way if I crash it, I’ll still have that infor somewhere. And I also have all my reads subscribed through bloglines, so that I don’t have to get to them through my sidebar. Maybe that’s another idea you can do.

  5. jenz

    Oh Amber that brings back memories for me too.
    I soon remembered to backup assignments

    Susanne I did that last night too and thanks I might look at that idea about bloglines

    I got most of mine back Diane and found a new blog thats kind more revelent to me than the church one I had it was America nothing wrong with that in fact of my bloggie friends are American but it has more church things that are revelent to NZ

    Hope your having a good weekend Denise xxx

  6. Michelle

    Oh, bad for you. So sorry! Nothing like losing your work to make you want to pull out your hair in frustration.

  7. Mary

    Scary! Glad you got it all back though…you know, I need to practice what you’re preaching here. I’ve never backed anything up…yikes…

Leave a Reply

