Rejected

Posted On March 25, 2007

Filed under home and family

Comments Dropped 2 responses

Yesterday morning I got Daniel up out of his cot and the very first thing he said as I opened his door was “milk” (he says that word the best out of all the words he can now say)

This morning I got him up and praised him for sleeping all night long. I took him into the lounge as I usually do to have a cuddle on the couch until he was ready for his milk. He tells me when he wants it. Well he was grumpy!!! He got down off the couch and walked with purpose to the bedroom. He wanted his father. Charming!!! I was dumped by my little man!

2 Responses to “Rejected”

  1. Diane J.

    I think those times are to help toughen our hearts for the times when the dumping is more severe and has more consequences. Oh, those teen years! If we didn’t learn to love them so much when they were young and adorable we’d probably kill them as teenagers, LOL! 😉

    Have a great weekend, Jen. 🙂

    Hugs,

    Diane

  2. Denise

    I love kids, but they grow up way to soon.

Leave a Reply

