Location, Location, Location

Posted On April 1, 2007

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, meme

Comments Dropped 9 responses

I found a new book meme thanks to my friend Barbara

Where do you do most of your reading? Your favorite spot? (Show a picture, if you want to!)

(And yes, I understand that these might not be the same thing–your favorite spot could be the beach, but you do most of your reading at home . . . in which case, tell me about both!)

 dsc02240.jpg

I love reading in my bed.  I find it relaxing.   I also use it as a way of going to sleep at night and if I wake up in the middle of the night I read then too.  Sometimes I am tempted to blog in the middle of the night but I have a strict rule with myself and dont I know it doesnt put me to sleep and in fact I have been known to stay awake for hours.  It doesnt take me long when I read in bed to go to sleep so it works for me 🙂

9 Responses to “Location, Location, Location”

  1. Murray Whittington

    Most of my reading is outside in the sun on the deck if I can or on the bed with the door shut or on the back lawn with a coffee beside me in the nice cool breeze with a book or a computer magazine that I can settle down to for a while to unwind my brain from work environment.

  2. Devildogwife

    I do a lot of reading in bed, but I’ll also grab a good book and head outside to read while my daughter is playing.

    I’m not sure exactly what you’re looking for (song-wise), but I’ve added a link to a page that has Easter songs and poems for kids on my Palm Sunday post. Hope it helps.

  3. Barbara H.

    I try not to blog or even go to the computer late at night, either, because I can find myself there way too long. It wakes me up instead of helping me to get sleepy — even if I was sleepy before I started. 🙂

    I used to read in bed, but usually these days I fall asleep pretty fast. But if I’m not quite sleepy yet I like reading in bed.

  4. jenz

    thanks Devildogwife

  5. Debbie

    I read, knit, watch TV, sometimes blog, snack and bead in bed! It supports my back, and is my comfort place. But other than TV my strict rule is that when Hubby comes to bed I put all things away and the light off so he can sleep.

    I have tried to keep crafts and computer always in the craft room but it never seems to stay that way!

  6. Denise

    I love reading outside on my porch, by the pool, or in bed.

  7. Mary

    On my couch, at the end near the table with the light…coffee handy. :O) Sorry so boring!

    I’ve got Rekindled by Tamara Alexander just waiting for a good moment! What do you like to read, Jen?

  8. jenz

    I have a reading log at the top of my blog 🙂

  9. Jana

    I used to do that meme too!!! I don’t know why I quit!

    I always read in bed too, or if there’s a nice place in nature. I read my Bible before bed and then after I’ve read some, I switch to a Star Trek book or something “light” until I get sleepy.

Leave a Reply

