Quarter of the Journey!

Posted On April 2, 2007

Filed under On this day

Comments Dropped 10 responses

00bc.jpgbible-study-banner.jpgfrac_quarter.jpg

Today, being the 1st of April 1st I am 25%, or one quarter, of the way through my One Year Bible journey!
I have read the Bible on a daily basis since the beginning of the year. You may you do this every year but I havent. Ive read the whole of Psalm, Proverbs and the New Testament before but never, up until this year the Old Testament verse for verse, chapter by chapter, book by book. Now Im reading all the bible in a year.

Id like to thank the host Mike for all the work he puts into the site and emails of readings for the week. Its a really good site I suggest you check it out πŸ™‚ Iam being very blessed by my readings and find the site interesting and informative.

10 Responses to “Quarter of the Journey!”

  1. Debbie

    Having read through the Bible 3 times now I am ready to try again. But I am looking for a very deep study of it this time around to dig deeper as I read. For me each time I learn a little bit more. But I know there is still more to learn with each reading.

    I wanted to stop and thank you for your uplifting visits each day. I have enjoyed your visiting!

  2. Rachel

    Good on you Jen! God must be smiling!

  3. Denise

    I am very proud of you my sweet friend, bless you.

  4. Toni

    Okay, I need to say Congrats on this wonderful journey through the Word. And I also need to do the same.
    Blessings,
    ~Toni~

  5. jenz

    thanks Debbie I like your blog too πŸ™‚

    thanks also to Rachel, Denise and Toni πŸ™‚

  6. Dariana

    I have never read it through completely and thats sad. I have skipped all through it hundreds of times. I commend you on your journey. I need to take one as well and get back to my quest to go cover to cover.

    Have a great week!

  7. mrs.diamond

    i did this last year and it was such a blessing… really kept me on track

  8. eph2810

    I am thrilled that you are finding the time to read the Bible on a daily basis.

    Blessings on your day and always.

  9. jenz

    I have done that too Dariana and I have read the New Testament a few times but never the old until now πŸ™‚

    It is good at keeping me on track and I love that you visited and commented on here Mrs D

    Thanks Eph2810 πŸ™‚

  10. Jana

    Wow… YOU GO GIRL!!!!!!! I’m just trying to read every word, once, eventually lol

Leave a Reply

