Easter at Playgroup

Posted On April 3, 2007

Filed under faith, outings

Comments Dropped 5 responses

Today has been a really good day so far.

At playgroup I gave the children this a picture to colour in and decorate as they so wished. This is Daniel’s one.

dsc02241.jpg

I read the children this book069400480401_aa240_sclzzzzzzz_.jpg then played the game Now We See You with them and then we sang this song using the verses that pertained to Easter the most. I felt like I was kinda witnessing for the Lord when I was doing the story, the game and the song. It felt really good. Earlier in the morning I also received a wonderful text from part of my family about something really good.

I am thankful to God too as I found it really hard to find the resources I needed. Library books about Easter go out of the library weeks before hand. I finally found the book I used at church on Sunday. I used the internet to get the game idea and thanks to Heather I got my song late last week. I had had a couple of weeks advance warning that Id be doing these activities with the children. God places people and things in our path to use so the glory goes to Him.

All in all I want to praise God for this morning. He is a wonderful God. I am pleased I serve Him.

5 Responses to “Easter at Playgroup”

  1. Devildogwife

    Sounds like a wonderful day! I’m glad you were able to find all the resources that you needed. That picture is so cute!!

  2. jenz

    thanks my friend

  3. eph2810

    How awesome that you had the opportunity to witness about our Lord with the little ones. Great that you found all the resources you needed for it.

    Blessings to you and yours.

  4. Denise

    Bless you for being such a blessing to the children.

  5. jenz

    I was able to witness to their mums as well 🙂
    their mums stay at the playgroup with their children

Leave a Reply

