Thankful Thursday EASTER

Posted On April 5, 2007

Filed under faith, Thankful Thursday

Comments Dropped 10 responses

ea14.gif ttbutton.jpgea14.gif

click on the middle picture to link


ea14.gifI am so thankful that Jesus died on the cross for us.

ea14.gifI am so thankful that 3 days later He rose from the grave.

ea14.gifI am so thankful that by doing so we can enjoy eternal life

ea14.gifI am so thankful that He loved us so much that He took all my sins and yours upon Himself

ea14.gifI am so thankful that I am not worthy but He did it anyway

Thank You Thank You Thank You Jesus. I am thankful for what He did and Because He Lives

God sent His son, they called Him Jesus
He came to love, To heal and forgive.
He lived and died to buy my pardon,
An empty grave is there to prove my Jesus lives.

 

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.
Because He lives, All fear is gone!
Because I know He holds the future
My life is worth the living, just because He lives!

 

And then one day, I’ll cross that river,
I’ll fight life’s final war, life’s final war with pain.
And then as death gives way to victory,
I’ll see the lights of glory and
I’ll know my Jesus lives.

 

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.
Because He lives, All fear is gone!
Because I know He holds the future
My life is worth the living, just because He lives!

 

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.
Because He lives, All fear is gone!
Because I know He holds the future
My life is worth the living, just because He lives!

 

My life is worth the living,
just because He lives!

 


alighthouse.com

10 Responses to “Thankful Thursday EASTER”

  1. Mary

    Oh Jen, beautiful, and I’m thankful for those things as well! That is one of my FAVORITE songs ever…Happy Easter!

  2. Diane J.

    I love this song, too, and we’ll probably sing this song on Easter Sunday morning at my church.

    Have a blessed Holy Week and Easter, Jen. šŸ™‚

  3. Denise

    Beautiful list my dear friend.

  4. eph2810

    Amen to that, Jen. It is so awesome that Christians around the world sing the same praise songs šŸ™‚

    Thank you for sharing your thankfulness with us this week.

  5. Denise

    Please visit my blog soon, I nominated you for the thinking blog award.

  6. Addie

    I so agree with you!!! Its all because of His Amazing Grace; its all because He died and raised again on the third day… yes, we have so much to be thankful for. Thanks for sharing. God Bless

  7. Devildogwife

    Amen! Without Him, what would life be? Have a blessed Easter weekend!

  8. Monkey Giggles

    Amen..Amen sister…What a wonderful list. Blessings to you and your family.

  9. Nise'

    Singing the song right along with you! Thanks for sharing today.

  10. Sharon

    I love Because He Lives. I am thankful for hymns that bring back such good childhood memories. And I am happy and thankful that now i fully understand what they mean.

Leave a Reply

