Good Friday

Posted On April 7, 2007

Filed under faith, home and family, outings

Comments Dropped 6 responses

Yesterday church was really good. The Easter story was told with members of the parish acting out certain parts of the story. Billy was one of the soldiers. Muzz and I and some others were the crowd who yelled for Jesus to be crucified.

Then we did our annual procession of faith walk in the local township. The boys and I enjoyed the beautiful walk in the sun. This is the 2nd year the boys and I have done it. We stop at 3 other churches along the way. With the minister/pastor of their churches retelling the story and us all singing a song at each stop. The other churches joined us in our walk. Ending up finally at another church. When we ended our walk yesterday one of our elders (a really nice supportive friend) gave Billy and 2 other older boys the cross and they stood up the front of the church and held the cross while we had the end of the story and sang a couple of last songs.

I enjoy this walk. Its a time of great fellowship amongst our members from church. It also helps me to remember what Jesus went though.

jesus-carrying-cross.jpg

TODAY 

Daniel is going to have his 1st hair cut.  Muzz thinks Im strange because I want to keep some of Daniel’s hair.  Daniel is 17 months old today.  I’ll be sure to take a photo of my flash 17 month old with his new haircut.  We are a professional hair dresser and friend do the job for $5 and a cuppa 🙂

6 Responses to “Good Friday”

  1. Christine

    That sounds like a wonderful tradition and so special for your family. I’m glad it’s such a blessing for you. Have a wonderful Easter tomorrow!

  2. Lynne

    Have a blessed Easter! I enjoy reading your comments on my blog. I’m trying to get out to read other blogs, but some days it’s all I can do to post 🙂

  3. Denise

    I pray that you have a blessed Easter my friend, love you.

  4. Janice (5 Minutes for Mom)

    Sounds like a wonderful way to celebrate Easter.

    AND of course you keep some hair!!! I was so mad that i forgot to the first haircut!

  5. Diane J.

    What a lovely and meaningful way to acknowledge Good Friday, Jen.

    It is NOT strange to keep some of your baby’s first haircut. I have some of Jessica’s put away for a keepsake, and she’s almost 20 years old now.

    Have a blessed and joyful Easter, my friend.

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  6. Jana

    Awwwwww…. his first wittle haircut!!!!!!! I’d definately be keeping the locks of hair!!!! Maybe put them in a scrapbook for him?

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

