A Good Night

This morning I am itching like crazy BUT and this a big BUT I didnt scratch last night. Muzz gave me some left over hydrocortisone cream of his the other day. Its really good stuff. My sores are healing. It doesnt take the itching away but I can see the difference its making and Im being to like my body.

I woke up in the middle of the night (I always do) and rubbed some more cream on. Then read my book. When I wanted to scratch I reminded myself of the fact that I was good and hadnt scratched last night and that I didnt want to let myself down by doing so. I told myself “NO” and told the devil to take a hike.

Now if this infuriating scratching would go away. I shall be speaking to the doctor today and asking him about this.

4 Responses to “A Good Night”

  1. Leticia

    I am sorry that you are suffering such a horrific and painful condition!

    I remember when I first moved to Arkansas, the mosquitos almost ate me alive! I dug at those mosquito bites until I bled and my husband would come and stop me. So, in a way, I can sympathize.

    Let me know what your doctor says, k?

  2. Denise

    I am so very proud of you, sending you great big hugs.

  3. supermom

    So proud of you. I hope the doctors can sort out your problem ASAP

  4. Gretchen Hanna

    THat’s right, you are bought with Jesus’ blood,Girlfriend, so Satan back off and stay away! Glad you had a night w/o scratching. Every moment is a step in your healing.

Leave a Reply

