Another Fun Meme

Posted On April 13, 2007

Filed under meme

Comments Dropped 6 responses

I like this quote from a bloggie friend of mine. This is what Val had to say about memes:- “I actually really enjoy memes. They give you the opportunity to learn more about one another and every once in a while you have a moment where you are like “wow, she’s just like me!” or “I didn’t know that!”. I find them interesting and fun, which is why I keep doing them, so I can keep learning more about you, and maybe you about me.”

Got this meme from Leticia

• How tall are you barefoot? 5’7

• Have you ever flown first-class? No and Ive only ever travelled domestic.

• One of your favorite books when you were a child? Peter and Jane – William Murray it was the first book I learnt to read. I had trouble with my speech when I was a child and it took a long time for me to learn to read. I was proud of myself.

20060319044900.jpgpeter_jane.jpg

• A good restaurant in your city? RSA

• What is your favorite small appliance? hand blender

• One person that never fails to make you laugh? Muzz

• What was the first music that you ever bought? Eurothymics.

• Do you do push-ups? No

• What was one of your favorite games as a child? playing schools with my dolls in my bedroom.

• When you were twelve years old, what did you want to be when you grew up? Kindy teacher.

• Your favorite Soup of the Day? Pumpkin

• Have you ever met someone famous? Ian MacDonald a New Zealand Olympic Canoeist

• Date Of Birth? May 18, 1970.

• From what news source do you receive the bulk of your news? Stuff

• Current worry? scratching

• Current hate? while there may be things I dont like I dont hate anything or I try not to at least

• Favorite place to be? Home

• Least favorite place to be? up high.

• Do you consider yourself well organized? mostly.

• Do you believe in an afterlife? Yes in Heaven

• Where do you think you will be in 10 Yrs? nice home, have a job.

• Do you burn or tan? burn

• Are you more optimistic or pessimistic about the future? optimistic or I try to be.

• What did you fear was going to get you at night as a kid? dunno but i had a recurring dream for years about a red velvet curtain I was afraid of what was behind it

• What’s in your pockets right now? hankie

• Last thing that made you laugh? over tiredness
• Worst injury you’ve ever had? broke my forehead open needed stitches was riding my sister’s scooter.

• How many TVs do you own? none we use a borrowed one from Muzz’s dad
• Best compliment received? I thought it was pretty special when one of my bloggie
friends told me how special I was a couple of weeks ago

• What leaves you speechless? this question LOL

• What is your favorite book? any by Danielle Steele

• Last meal you cooked for the opposite sex? hamburger patties with veges a couple of days ago

• What were you doing at 12 midnight last night? sleeping

6 Responses to “Another Fun Meme”

  1. Denise

    How tall are you barefoot? 5’0

    • Have you ever flown first-class? No

    • One of your favorite books when you were a child? Charlottes Web

    • A good restaurant in your city? Texas Roadhouse

    • What is your favorite small appliance? Jucier

    • One person that never fails to make you laugh? My husband Eddie

    • What was the first music that you ever bought? Madonna

    • Do you do push-ups? No

    • What was one of your favorite games as a child? Candyland

    • When you were twelve years old, what did you want to be when you grew up? A famous singer

    • Your favorite Soup of the Day? Chicken Noodle

    • Have you ever met someone famous? Wynonna Judd

    • Date Of Birth? November 20, 1963

    • From what news source do you receive the bulk of your news? Television

    • Current worry? My diabetes

    • Current hate? Child abuse, and drugs

    • Favorite place to be? In my husbands arms

    • Least favorite place to be? In a large crowd

    • Do you consider yourself well organized? Sometimes

    • Do you believe in an afterlife? Yes in Heaven

    • Where do you think you will be in 10 Yrs? Wherever God wants me to be

    • Do you burn or tan? Tan

    • Are you more optimistic or pessimistic about the future? optimistic

    • What did you fear was going to get you at night as a kid? A monster

    • What’s in your pockets right now? Nothing

    • Last thing that made you laugh? My husband tickling me
    • Worst injury you’ve ever had? Broke my nose

    • How many TVs do you own? 3
    • Best compliment received? When my husband tells me I am beautiful

    • What leaves you speechless? Not much, lol

    • What is your favorite book? My Bible

    • Last meal you cooked for the opposite sex? Hamburger steak, cream potatoes, macaroni&cheese, and pinto beans.

    • What were you doing at 12 midnight last night? I was on my computer

  2. Gretchen Hanna

    A good restaurant in your city? Zinnia’s

    • What is your favorite small appliance? coffee maker! From the Seattle area, you know!

    • One person that never fails to make you laugh? Hubby

    • What was the first music that you ever bought? YMCA–Village People. I was in 3rd grade and bought it for my mom.

    • Do you do push-ups? Not unless forced at gunpoint.

    • What was one of your favorite games as a child? playing Barbies or playing doctor (don’t be dirty, now!)

    • When you were twelve years old, what did you want to be when you grew up? Pediatrician. See above!

    • Your favorite Soup of the Day? Pumpkin, eeww. 🙂 French onion–except it gives me heartburn. Broccoli cheese soup. Okay, that one gives gas…next question?

    • Have you ever met someone famous? No, but I passed by Billy Idol once in a Philadelphia Hotel.

    • Date Of Birth? March 7, 1969

    • From what news source do you receive the bulk of your news? Yahoo.

    • Current worry? mild anxiety. living with enough focus on God.

    • Current hate? Well, I hate that most Christians who are in the media make the rest of us look like nutcases. However, i’m not surprised by this. Paul and Jesus told us to expect it. I’m not as thick-skinned as either one of them, though.

    • Favorite place to be? Home

    • Least favorite place to be? In bad traffic or in an airport after there’s a delay’s just been called.

    • Do you consider yourself well organized? When I was a professional, yes, and when I have to do things for others, yes, but not on my own. I sorta let it all hang out.

    • Do you believe in an afterlife? Yes! Thank God!!!!

    • Where do you think you will be in 10 Yrs? feathering my nearly empty nest (waaah!); quilting more often; closer to God each day; probably still in the NW, but hopefully with lots of trips to Maui punctuating the grey winters

    • Do you burn or tan? burn. I make Whitey look dark. 🙂

    • Are you more optimistic or pessimistic about the future? Optimistic. Whatever happens, I know that in the end, I get to meet Jesus.

    • What did you fear was going to get you at night as a kid? tho monster under my bed, of course…had to take a running leap to avoid him grasping my legs.

    • What’s in your pockets right now? nuthin’; however, my latest faux pas is leaving empty dog poop bags in them and forgetting to take them out before they go through the wash. Distractible, I am. 🙂

    • Last thing that made you laugh? my golden retriever, Annie
    • Worst injury you’ve ever had? Broken ankle at age 12.

    • How many TVs do you own? 3. We are addicted to certain shows, but try to keep them off during the day

    • Best compliment received? A friend told me recently that God’s grace was very evident in me.

    • What leaves you speechless? I agree–this question! 🙂

    • What is your favorite book? any by Danielle Steel; hmm…I like Danielle, too; also like Maeve Binchy, Lorna Landvik, and Jodi Picoult. I wish the Bible immediately leaped to mind. I do love it, but am not disciplined in my every day quiet time. It’s more like every couple or every 3 days…

    • Last meal you cooked for the opposite sex? Pesto pasta with chicken and broccoli. Cut up fruit.

    • What were you doing at 12 midnight last night? sleeping

  3. Gretchen Hanna

    Apparently, I missed the first few questions…

    5’6″

    Yes–to Europe. It was a bunch of frequent flyer miles traded in and it was FAB. It was also 12 years ago!

    Charlotte’s Web, Cherry Ames, Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew. If I grew up today, I’d definitely be a Harry Potter kid.

  4. jenz

    Ive never had a dog but if I did Id love a golden retriever such lovely dogs

  5. jenz

    Denise how did u break your nose
    my friend your hubby is right you are beautiful you have a very caring heart and that makes you a very beauitful person I look at the character of a person always

  6. Gretchen Hanna

    Annie is lovely, and I’m sure she’ll be wonderful, too, as soon as she turns 3! It’s funny, we shun the teenage years in our kids, but look forward to them with our animals…

Leave a Reply

