In case you wondered

My blood-tests came back all ok

I may need iron in the future but not yet.

The doctor said give it a couple of weeks with what he gave me and the cream Muzz gave me (although I wont continue to use that, that long if I dont have to) and see how it goes.  He said its early days.  He was talking about the skin test which I didnt have.  He said if it had come back positive, what would could be done,  would I have had injections every week?   I said “well yes if it stops the scratching”

He said its early days.  Which is good cause I have scratched a little bit today.  I think I have to remind myself this is a life long (nearly) habit.  I wont stop over night.

9 Responses to “In case you wondered”

  1. Diane J.

    At least you’re making progress. There are some prescription anti-itching meds if those don’t work for you. You’ll have to ask your Dr. about them if you find those aren’t effective enough.

    I’m just so excited that you’ve made so much progress!!! 🙂

  2. supermom

    True it won’t stop overnight but you are totally moving in the right direction

  3. Toni

    Praying that you find relief and healing. I’m glad you’re taking steps to feel better, Jen.
    Blessings,
    ~Toni~

  4. Jana

    Jen, you only scratched a little bit today??? YOU GO GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I’m glad the cream is helping you. Reading your posts keeps making me itchy, because I have poison ivy (still). I think I even have it on my scalp now! *sigh*

    I’m also VERY glad your doctor is taking this seriously and trying to help you.

    And I’m proud of you for being honest about this and not giving up! YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Oh! And before I forget, i need you to e-mail me your addy (real mail addy) so I can send you your quiz prize! :o)

  5. Gretchen Hanna

    Lord, I ask you to give Jen comfort and peace and wipe away her urge to scratch. Keep reminding her that she is your daughter of grace and deserves to be treated (by self!) as such. Help her to surrender to you totally, that she may receive the fullest extent of your grace and and abounding love. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

  6. Denise

    I am so very, very proud of you for taking steps to get better. It will not happen overnight, but you will be successful. I have much faith in you. I love you my friend.

  7. jen

    Thanks Diane I may look at them because I cant use the cream Muzz gave me long term

    thanks for your support supermom, Toni, Denise

    Oh Im sori Jana U ROCK too girlfriend baby steps and big hugs

    Gretchen do you have a blog??? Id like to get to know you better

  8. Gretchen Hanna

    Sorry, Jen, no, but considering the plunge. 🙂 email is gretchen.hanna@comcast.net I’ll be back on yours to say hi, though.
    take care!

  9. jen

    Gretchen that email addy doesnt seem to be working properely

Leave a Reply

