Tuesday Tackle – Cleaning up the house after the weekend – A Family Affair

Posted On April 17, 2007

Filed under Tackle it Tuesday

Comments Dropped 17 responses

Does your house get messy over the weekend? Mine does.

So yesterday morning I resolved to clean up. Below in my list of chores. I normally take before photos but Im kinda ashamed about the state so I will just post after pictures today.

  • dishes
  • tidy kitchen
  • sort recycles
  • change table cloth
  • declutter bits and pieces dish
  • vacuum whole house
  • tidy lounge
  • change Daniels sheets
  • tidy Daniels room
  • fold washing and put away
  • tidy my room and changed my sheets and duvet cover
  • hang out wet washing
  • clean bathroom
  • take the recycles to the recycling centre

Since Billy is on school holidays got him to lend a hand.

After shots My Clean House

today-tack4.jpg today-tack2.jpgtoday-tack3.jpgtoday-tack1.jpg

Billy cleaned Daniels room and hang the washing out for me. Even Daniel got in on the act.

17 Responses to “Tuesday Tackle – Cleaning up the house after the weekend – A Family Affair”

  1. Auburn Gal Always

    I THOUGHT I’d get my house cleaned today, but I decided to try flying a kite and playing Scooby Doo computer games with my daughter instead. She’s on Spring Break this week and is grieving over the solo time and attention she is missing since her baby brother was born.

    Good job on your tackling!

    visiting from 5 minutes for mom!

    stop by my blog sometime

  2. Murray Whittington

    Wow I’m shocked almost fainted in a chair here at a work site, well done to you all, and great job Billy for helping and DJ in the helping hand with the cleaner as well, good on you all.

    Daddy

  3. Amy

    It looks much tidier, you are a busy bee aren’t you? Your lounge looks lovely 🙂

  4. jen

    Hi Auburn Gal Always
    cool your day sounds good spending time with your daughter
    Im sure shell get use to being a big sister soon
    tell her important being a big sister
    when i was told that when I was a girl and how my sister looked up to me it changed everything

    thanks Muzz and Amy 🙂

  5. Denise

    Wow, great job. It looks lovely.

  6. NMOTB

    Aw man, I just hate it when I have to clean the house – I am the laziest of lazy people when it comes to that. But I might add when I have eventually done a mammoth task like that (lol) it really makes one feel GOOD!

    Hope you are well, sorry for being so “quiet”!!

  7. Jana

    Whew… you got a TON done!!!! You go girl!!!!

  8. Jennifer

    Wow – what a list! That must feel MUCH better! I love it when I can mark off a long list of stuff. Way to go!

  9. jenz

    thanks Denise and Jennifer

    it is a good feeling afterwards isnt it NMOTB life gets busy its ok my friend

    see Jana I hear you and thanks girl

  10. Lauren

    Terrific job! I’m very impressed. I felt good about what I did until I saw your work! LOL. 🙂

  11. Lisa

    Great tackle!! You got so much done. Feels great doesn’t it?!

  12. Gretchen Hanna

    Good for you! A list AND it’s crossed off! That’s almost to much for me to take. 🙂

  13. Leticia

    Yep, Saturdays are my DAY OFF! I will not do a thing on that day and my house can get sloppy (I have two small boys, remember?) Anyhoo, it doesn’t bother me all too much.

  14. Elise

    Nice work! I don’t need to see before pictures to know you’ve worked hard! 🙂
    In answer to your question at my place (I’m sorry it took me so long!), Eliana is 16 months old. My delight. Thank you for the compliment!

  15. eph2810

    You home looks really tidy 🙂 – I really should do one tackle a month, because at least it kept me inline 🙂

  16. Mary

    Wow, good job! I love seeing your cozy home-thanks so much for sharing so many pics! 🙂

  17. jenz

    Thanks Lauren, Lisa, Gretchen, Eph and Mary

    I forgive you Elise Eliana is just a little bit younger than my Daniel

Leave a Reply

