Thankful Thursday

ttbutton.jpg

click to link to the Thankful Thursday site

 

ea14.gifIm thankful I live in New Zealand a relatively safe country

ea14.gifIm thankful that this mornings play group committee meeting took place and that we decided on themes for the next term quickly

ea14.gifIm thankful to a special friend from church whom gave me her grandmothers old mircowave its more powerful and newer than my old one

ea14.gifFor Billy’s help cleaning up the house the other day thanks dude

ea14.gifIm thankful for my cousin over in the UK who is supportive and for the jumper she sent me a while ago that Daniel is wearing today for the 1st time. Its got quite cool over the last 24 hours.

dsc02303.jpg

 

 

17 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Barb

    I love it that what we call sweaters, you call “jumpers.” I love that. And I scrolled back enough to find out your doctor really didn’t give you much to go on about the itching. Very strange. I don’t know how you stand it, the itching. Please, please keep us posted on your progress with that because I’m praying about it.

  2. Diane J.

    Aww…Daniel looks so cute and quite the little man in his new jumper. πŸ™‚

  3. Diane J.

    PS: Gnats are a lot smaller than mosquitoes but they bite like mosquitoes and generally fog around you and make life miserable. We have mosquitoes as well, and it’s not unusual to be fighting them both at the same time.

  4. Murray Whittington

    Wow DJ is a little man and in the old days we used to wear those kind of jerseys and don’t see much of it now days, I must say he looks like a grown up man in his age.

  5. Crystal

    Great list of thankfuls….New Zealand is on my list of Countries I would love to visit….hopefully in the new 2 years or so we can!
    Blessings

  6. Amy

    awww doesn’t Daniel look smart? πŸ™‚

  7. on the Rock

    Nice jumper… what a sweetie!

  8. Denise

    Daniel looks so cute, enjoyed your thankful list.

  9. Terri @ in His hands

    Look at how adorable he is! Oh my gosh!
    Glad that Billy helped you out and a that’s great that you got a microwave from your friend!

    Wonderful list, Jen!

    Blessings~

  10. Addie

    Lovely picture of Daniel in his jumper … we here South Africa would call it a jersey.

    Lovely list. Blessings to you and yours

  11. Nise'

    Awesome list today! Daniel is too cute. Continues prayers for relief. Thanks for sharing.

  12. eph2810

    I think I would like to live in New Zealand — it looks so beautiful…Cool that you got a new microwave. I loved it when I saw little Daniel run the vacuum cleaner the other day.

    What an adorable picture of Daniel – the jumper looks nice on him.

    Thank you for sharing your thankfulness with us this week.

    Blessings to your and yours.

  13. Laurel Wreath

    On I love the picture, and the outfit is adorable. Congrats on the new microwave, that is awesome.

    Have a great day!

  14. thepreacherswife

    what a beautiful boy…love your list and how cool is New Zealand??

  15. Gretchen Hanna

    I’m thankful for your blog. I’ve enjoyed “meeting” you. And, I echo the above comments about the cutie in the outfit. Sounds like you might have a full house some day with all us Americans wanting to come check out New Zealand! πŸ˜‰

  16. Diane

    What a darling little man you have there! So much to be thankful for!

    Diane

  17. jenz

    I have to get back to him in a week BARB I will keep you posted

    thanks DIANE

    CRYSTAL and GRETCHEN that would be exciting. Ive had a dream for a long time about meeting one of my bloggie friends

    Thanks everyone for your prayers and complements

Leave a Reply

