A lunch date

Posted On April 20, 2007

Filed under home and family, outings

Comments Dropped 10 responses

Today Muzz has Daniel for the day. Of which Im very thankful.

After we dropped Daniel off with Muzz. Billy came home and cleaned up his room. Then he made one of his yummmy picnics and we went out to lunch. It was awesome spending some quality time one on one time with him. We ate, we talked, he played I read my book and we explored the surroundings together. He goes back to school on Monday after a two week holiday.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg4.jpg

5.jpg

We both agreed we need to bring Daniel here to play sometime. I think hed like the playground and Billy said hed have someone to play with.

10 Responses to “A lunch date”

  1. Diane J.

    Our day was gorgeous here, too, but it’s still Thursday night as I type this, 11 pm.

    It looks like you and Billy had a grand time, Jen.

    Have a great weekend!

    Love and Hugs,

    Diane

  2. Denise

    I am glad that you and Billy had a nice time, love you my friend.

  3. Alice Teh

    You have a greeeeeat weekend too!

    I will be in the church tomorrow to shoot a whole-day marriage seminar for its magazine. And then have tea with some friends on Sunday. Hope to show you some photos when I’m done.

    Take care!
    Alice

  4. Toni

    I love that picture of him sitting on the tires, feet bare, with holes in the knees of his jeans. If that doesn’t capture boyhood, I don’t know what does.
    Blessings,
    ~Toni~

  5. supermom

    That’s awesome. So glad that the two of you could spend some time alone.

  6. jenz

    thanks everyone
    that should be interesting Alice
    you made me smile Toni 🙂

  7. Jana

    Awwwww… Jen! that is SO AWESOME! Billy is really lucky to have a mom who makes time just to spend time with him, and talk, and do stuff!

    You go girl!!!!

  8. Gretchen Hanna

    My son is 10.5 and is so fun 1:1. He’s still young enough to give me lots of loves and cuddles, and yet, so much fun to chat with. I love to hear his perspective on things. Have a great weekend. If you could throw up a prayer for my husband (unequally yoked), I’d appreciate it. He’s going to China–first Shanghai, and then Beijing–on business, and of course we understand that he has to leave, but would rather have him here. Pray for his safety and the continued softening of his heart, please. Thanks bunches.

  9. Amy

    That’s neat you got to spend some great time with him. Kids need that sometimes 🙂

  10. Susanne

    Nice having some one on one time, isn’t it? Great pics.

Leave a Reply

