A Couple

Posted On April 23, 2007

Filed under meme

Comments Dropped 11 responses

Of Memes

First one from Lindsey

When was the last time you…

1. kissed someone? This morning I kissed Daniel he fell off the bookcase (?) in his room and got a blood lip poor wee man.2. drank coffee? This morning, Im about due for another one.  A week or so Muzz got me Cafe deluxe coffee its yummmmmmmmmmmmmmy

3. read a book? Last night, currently reading Lovely Bones which I got from the library on Saturday

4. cursed? Yesterday. I know, it is bad. Smack my hand.

5. had a nightmare? I dont remember, I have weird dreams sometimes, I dont always remember my dreams

6. checked your email? this morning

7. had a crush? only on Muzz and thats much more than a crush

8. drove a car? This morning Billy went back to school today after a 2 week break between terms

9. rode a roller coaster? NEVER I dont like them, Im scared of heights

10. took a nap? Yesterday afternoon

11. went to the movies? A year ago??? Too expensive

12. drank alcohol? A glass of wine Saturday night with dinner

13. went to a party? The Ultimate Blogging Party 🙂

14. said “I love you”? This morning to my children

15. cooked a meal? Last night we had left over corn beef from the night before and veges.

16. exercised? I am allergic to exercise.

from Jana

What are five things that give you physical pleasure?1.  Cuddles with close friends, or Muzz or my boys 🙂

2. showers I like water
3. sunshine

4.  warm coffee on my cold hands in the morning

5.  someone playing with my hair makes me very very relaxed

What are five things that make you immediately angry?

1. Abusive people

2. whining

3. loud parties at night

4. On Saturday we went to McDs and a little boy, a bit older than Daniel smacked him on the face with his hands.  I went over and told the boy not too do that.  He went off to tell his mum.  I was ANGRY!!! I was ready to stand up for my boy and tell the mother what I thought of her son smacking my little man.  She never came.

5.  When I have to do a job because the person rostered on hasnt bothered to even inform the organiser why shes not there.  Not very Christain like.  But if Im rostered on I either make sure im there or at least inform the organiser I wont be.

What are five things that make you automatically happy?

1.Muzz especially cuddles

2.Billy and Daniel especially cuddles

3. Chocolate and nuts

4.  Blogging

5. “sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy”  (John Denver song)

What are five things that make you automatically sad?

1. Abused and Neglected children

2. when Daniel crys

3. when other people are sad

4. when my kids are naughty

5.  onions peeling them

11 Responses to “A Couple”

  1. Gretchen Hanna

    Hi Jen,

    I’ll copy these and put them on my blog. Take care.

  2. eph2810

    Very fun…thank you for sharing a little more about ourself 🙂 – I don’t like it either when people don’t show up, but are scheduled to work.

    Blessings on your Monday and always.

  3. Dariana

    I love reading these things. Does that mean I am NOSEY or just CURIOUS??? lol

  4. jenz

    probably just like me Dari a bit of both LOL 🙂

  5. Alice Teh

    Ooooo… I like the John Denver song too. Now humming it in my heart… Lovely.

  6. Denise

    When was the last time you…

    1. kissed someone? Today, kissed my husband.2. drank coffee?Never

    3. read a book? Last week, read angels by Billy Graham

    4. cursed? Twenty years ago

    5. had a nightmare? about a month ago.

    6. checked your email? a few minutes ago.

    7. had a crush? always on my sweet husband Eddie.

    8. drove a car? 1987

    9. rode a roller coaster? 1992

    10. took a nap? today

    11. went to the movies? it has been quite awhile.

    12. drank alcohol? twenty years ago.

    13. went to a party? when I was 16

    14. said “I love you”? today, to my husband

    15. cooked a meal? thursday night

    16. exercised? I am allergic to exercise.

    What are five things that give you physical pleasure?1.hugs and kisses from my husband.

    2.a cup of hot tea in the morning.
    3.bubble baths

    4.snuggle time with my husband.

    5.my husband brushing my hair.

    What are five things that make you immediately angry?

    1.unkind people

    2.hurtful words

    3. loud parties at night

    4.bullies

    5.liars

    What are five things that make you automatically happy?

    1.Jesus

    2.my husbands smile

    3. Chocolate
    4. Blogging

    5. my friends

    What are five things that make you automatically sad?

    1. Abused and Neglected children

    2.elder abuse

    3. when other people are sad

    4.terminal diseases

    5. onions peeling them

  7. Mu

    1. kissed someone? Sunday saying goodbye to the family.
    2. drank coffee? Lunchtime
    3. read a book? Last Night, it was on Home Networking and wiring protocols

    4. cursed? When something doesn’t go right
    5. had a nightmare? yep years ago when a very bad situation happened to me, now got over it.
    6. checked your email? Just a min ago and no emails in my box 😦
    7. had a crush? Jen is the most real and serious one, but I did have a crush on a girl at intermediate years ago and it flopped when she was with another guy, these things do happen.
    8. drove a car? This morning Billy went back to school today after a 2 week break between terms
    9. rode a roller coaster? I love them, was about 4 years ago when they came to Hastings it was awesome gets the blood running when it dips fast
    10. took a nap? not yet
    11. went to the movies? A year ago and now its too expensive for the whole family I now prefer to get a DVD, movies now days don’t have breaks anymore and the snacks are EXPENSIVE I must admit.
    12. drank alcohol? A glass of wine Saturday with my meal with Jen
    13. went to a party? haven’t been to one for years, last party was prob a funeral party when somebody died.
    14. said “I love you”? To Jen on the phone this morning
    15. cooked a meal? Last night we had fish and chips, the chef was off duty
    16. exercised? walked to my car and back and to my file server and back and chased Daniel and Billy and Jen and Lifting Daniel is pretty much my exercise for the moment.

  8. Murray Whittington

    8. drove a car? Every day and every where

  9. jenz

    thanks for taking part Denise and Mu its always interesting learning about others

  10. jenz

    lol im still 1/2 asleep Mu is Muzz LOL

  11. Leticia

    I am going to put this on my blog right now!

Leave a Reply

