Thankful Thursday

 

ttbuttonthumbnail.jpg

click on the picture to link

  • I am thankful to my bloggie friends they are so supportive
  • I am thankful that Billy has found a good friend at school and spent the day there yesterday (public holiday in New Zealand)
  • Daniel had a long nap this afternoon
  • A sleep in this morning YAHOOOOOOOOOO we went to the first youth band meeting last night and so it was a late night for Daniel and he slept in this morning so did I YAHOOOOOOOOO
  • The opportunity for Billy to be able to learn how the sound desk at church works this could led on to bigger and brighter things
  • I am thankful that I have found the time to study using my online bible reading guide again instead of just reading the scriptures. I get more out of it by doing this.
14 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. denise

    I enjoyed your thankful list.

  2. Angel ( Angel Mama Pearls of Wisdom)

    I loved your list. It was so sweet and inspiring. Thank you so much for sharing.

    In his endless love,

    Angel ( Angel Mama Pearls of Wisdom)

  3. eph2810

    Oh – sleeping in sounds so great 🙂 – I usually only get to sleep in on Saturdays (sometimes)
    I love online resources for Bible study. There is so much out there 🙂

    Thank you for sharing your thankfulness with us this week.

    Blessings to you and yours.

  4. Bonnie

    Thanks for sharing about your blessings. God provides us rest for our weary souls. I’m going through the Bible study too. I feel as you, a little “skeered” to post my thoughts, but I’m with you on this one. I’m going to try. *Hugs*

  5. Amy

    I’m so glad Billy has a mate he can much around with. It really helps for kids to have friends, even one good friend can make such a difference.

  6. nspiredbyfaith

    What a great list! Thanks for sharing.

  7. Laurel Wreath

    Sleeeping in what a wonderful blessings!!

    Have a great Thrusday.

  8. Crystal

    Thanks for sharing your list of thankfuls with us…
    Blessing

  9. samibear

    I know sleeping in was so special.

  10. Alice

    Thank you for sharing your Thankful list, Jen. I’m glad you find online bible reading guide useful. Reading through the Bible to get the big picture is great, then reading it for understanding is even better. God bless!

  11. Carmen

    Great list!

    Blessings,
    Carmen

  12. jenz

    Amy Billy has played with the next door neighbours boy for as long as we have been in the Bay. They are very good mates. However, Eagle boy is several years younger than Billy. Billy has had to put up with teasing at school over the years. Now he has Super boy to play with who has medical needs. Both his mum and I are really happy the boys have each other.

    Sleeping in was wonderful it was till 7am but I usually get up with Daniel between 5.30 and 6.30 and Im not really a mornng person.

    Thanks for visiting everyone bless you all

  13. Nise'

    Oh yes! Love those days when we are gifted with sleeping in even if its just an hour or two! Thanks for sharing.

  14. kissesfromheaven

    Thanks for sharing. Sleeping in?? Sounds wonderful
    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

