Psalm 16

Posted On April 29, 2007

Filed under faith, Sunday's meme

Comments Dropped 8 responses

psalmssunday41gj8thumbnail1.jpg

 

Psalm 16

 

The Best Choice
1Protect me, LORD God!

 

I run to you for safety,

 

2and I have said,

 

“Only you are my Lord!

 

Every good thing I have

 

is a gift from you.”

 

3Your people are wonderful,

 

and they make me happy, [a] 4but worshipers of other gods

 

will have much sorrow. [b] I refuse to offer sacrifices

 

of blood to those gods

 

or worship in their name.

 

5You, LORD, are all I want!

 

You are my choice,

 

and you keep me safe.

 

6You make my life pleasant,

 

and my future is bright.

 

7I praise you, LORD,

 

for being my guide.

 

Even in the darkest night,

 

your teachings fill my mind.

 

8I will always look to you,

 

as you stand beside me

 

and protect me from fear.

 

9With all my heart,

 

I will celebrate,

 

and I can safely rest.

 

10I am your chosen one.

 

You won’t leave me in the grave

 

or let my body decay.

 

11You have shown me

 

the path to life,

 

and you make me glad

 

by being near to me.

 

Sitting at your right side, [c] I will always be joyful.

If we run to God he protects us.
There is only one God and He provides every good thing in my life
Your God are my brothers and sisters. Fellowship with them is beneficial and allows me to grow.
Some people are lost and they worship their own Gods. But this only brings them misery. Like Daniel I refuse to worship their Gods. I wont bow down to their Gods. .
You, LORD, are all I want and need!
I choose You. You keep me safe.
My life is good because of You. I have hope for tomorrow.
I love to praise you, LORD, and sing songs to you.
You lead me through life, directing me.
Even when I am down and sad Your Word brings me back to You.
You remind me to lean on you
You remind me that You are always right there
You remind me that I don’t have to be afraid.
I can lean on You and rest easy knowing You will help me through anything
What a blessing it is to be one of Your chosen ones.
One day You will bring me to live with You in Heaven.
You lead me along the right paths that lead to You
I am glad I am on that road
I am glad that You are right there
One day when I go to live with you I will be truly joyful.

8 Responses to “Psalm 16”

  1. Dariana

    Thanks for the compliment on my new template. Its the 3rd one in 4 days so maybe I cn stick with the current one for a bit, lol. Loved your post here and hope you are having a great weekend!

  2. denise

    Enjoyed this sweet friend.

  3. Alice

    After reading this post, I look up Derek Prince’s book called Through the Psalms. He highlighted a particular verse in this psalm and that is verse 7, “I will praise the LORD, who counsels me; even at night my heart instructs me.”He went on to explain that when he has an unresolved problem, he simply commit it to the Lord and go to sleep, without wrestling further with it. Then, in the stillness of the night the Lord awakens him, and innermost depth of his heart, He speaks to him and shows him the answer to his problem. It is wonderful to have access to the counsel of the Lord. All we need to do is to commit our problem to Him, open our hearts to Him, and He will show us the answer.Thanks for sharing this wonderful psalm!

  4. Christine

    “Even in the darkest night, your teachings fill my mind.”

    Beautiful. Thanks for the scripture to brighten my day!

    And feel free to use the body of Christ visuals, of course!

    Blessings today, Jen!

  5. Gretchen Hanna

    I love that you do Psalms Sunday. Thank you for this post.

  6. Amber

    Hmmm…simply beautiful, calming and comforting…

  7. jenz

    thanks everyone

  8. Barbara H.

    Good thoughts. It is so wonderful to rest in Him.

Leave a Reply

