Tackle it Tuesday – wall unit and catch up on my bloggy friends

Posted On May 1, 2007

Filed under Tackle it Tuesday

Comments Dropped 18 responses

 tackle1.jpg

click on the picture to link 

I only did a small tackle this week.  Although Billy did come home from school and did remark on it.  The reason I only did a small tackle is because I was also catching up with my bloggy friends.  With yesterday not being able to blog and the weekend where I dont blog much as I spend time with my man I was way behind.

BEFORE 

before-1.jpgbefore-2.jpgbefore-3.jpg

 AFTER

after-1.jpgafter-2.jpgafter-3.jpg

18 Responses to “Tackle it Tuesday – wall unit and catch up on my bloggy friends”

  1. Alice

    Hello Jen, nice decorative stuff you have on your wall unit. Lovely! I just got back from my church’s family sports carnival — will blog about it soon… Downloading hundreds of photos of the event now. 🙂

  2. denise

    Looks very nice my friend.

  3. eph2810

    You did a great job 🙂 – I really need to get into the tackling business. Maybe I just won’t post about it, but still do the tackles.

    Blessings to your day and always.

  4. jennyr

    looking good…terrific job u did! mine’s ready…

  5. Barbara H.

    It feels so good to get things organized! Looks great.

  6. annaliza V

    NICE! i have that same exact crystal candy dish (top shelf, right side–hehe, dont u luv being organized sometimes; i do). GOOD JOB!

  7. Gretchen Hanna

    Good for you! I usually try to pay off Drama Girl(8), or a babysitter (on the rare times that I have them)to do my shelves. I’m just TOOOO distractible. 🙂

  8. Jennifer

    Big or small, a tackle is a tackle, and it feels good! Great job!

  9. Nikkie

    Looks great!

  10. jenz

    thanks everyone

  11. Leticia

    Jen, you inspire me! It looks wonderful!

  12. Barb

    It doesn’t take very long to get behind in the blog world, does it Jen? I’m about ready to scream Uncle!

    Good job on the tackle it project. Everywhere I look, I’m seeing a perfect project – I should start with my bookshelves which are now simply ridiculous. Books falling off the shelves!

  13. Cyndi

    Wow, this looks great! I love your pottery pieces. I need to work on some shelves myself… You’ve inspired me!

  14. jenz

    i was either given or brought most of the pottery however i did make the fish at uni

  15. Alice

    You made a beautiful fish, Jen!

  16. Amy

    Nice & tidy! I love your pottery 🙂

  17. Debbie

    Awesome job! I have a few places like that which I need to clean up. But as you know I chose to play outside this weekend! I do plan to redo my bathroom this weekend (if I don’t have to work, not sure yet 😦 )

    Hope you have a good day!

  18. jenz

    thanks Alice i really liked making it

    thanks Amy

    have a good weekend Debbie you werent really playing my friend 🙂
    im not much of a gardener so i was blown away by all you anmd your hubby did

Leave a Reply

