Our Outing this Afternoon

Posted On May 2, 2007

Filed under outings

Comments Dropped 10 responses

image2.jpg hhh.jpgjjj.jpgcool.jpg

click on the photos to enlarge

I do hope you arent get bored with all the truck and digger posts I have been posting lately. My neighbour suggested I take Daniel up the road a few days ago. We finally took our field trip today and he was soooo interested. I accidentally locked my keys in the house as he was so interested and eager to go. So I rang Muzz, he came with his spare key and shared in our outing.

I found it interesting too. However, I did inwardly get a little anxious as the groud was shaking under us a little. Even though we across the road from where the diggers were working. It felt like a little earthquake so I was a bit timid. It was actually interesting as my feet were tingling as they do when I am scared of heights. I did not let on to Daniel how I was feeling.

He was eager to show Muzz all the diggers and trucks. However, he couldnt care less for a change whether he was there or not. Poor Muzz.

Daniel and I have decided we will be going again tomorrow again. I could see this keeping him amused for days. Boys and their toys.

10 Responses to “Our Outing this Afternoon”

  1. Murray Whittington

    Cool photos and it was a neat time seeing the diggers close up and its good for a little boy to experience a sight of a large machine working with hydraulics going etc and the dirt being picked up, I bet his body adrenaline was going mad seeing the diggers and trucks working together.

    Daddy

  2. denise

    You are such a good mom, and a fun one.

  3. Alice

    I concur with Denise! πŸ˜€

  4. Debbie

    What an awesome outing! Boys and their toys for sure! Great lessons and a fun time. You are a great mom to take him for this fun time!

  5. Lynne

    I would have never gotten Austin away if he had gotten that close! πŸ™‚

  6. Dariana

    Thank you for the comments AND the prayers yesterday. I came through the eye surgery with flying colors and already have 20/20 vision with just a tad of blurriness which should vanish in another day or so! THANK YOU!

  7. jenz

    he loved it didnt he and thanks for coming to my rescue yet again muzz xxx

    Denise and Alice you are tooo kind it took me a week to get their due to procrastination

    Debbie reminded me of when I was training to be a preschool teacher I took a nearly 2 year old that time

    Lynne the difference is he is closer in age to the triplets and hes in a pushchair I would have ignored the protest had there been one as I had to go and get Billy from school. There were no protests and I promised we’d go back in a day or too

    Pleased youre on mend already Dari

  8. Gretchen Hanna

    When History Boy was 4, we had the opportunity to see earth movers in action right. next. door. Yes, the earth moved, the dust flew (it was in drrrrryy Colorado), and the mice and snakes came hunting for a home. Quite an adventure. πŸ™‚ Actually, it really was quite interesting–especially for him. He loved the “erf movahs”. Take care.

  9. Nikkie

    That sounds like a fun outing! I’m glad Muzz was able to rescue you with a spare key!

  10. Mary

    Wow, cool pics, especially how you had them laid out, Jen! You are such a cool mom for that little boy! I can just see his scrapbook…

Leave a Reply

