The Questions Game

Posted On May 11, 2007

Filed under meme

Comments Dropped 8 responses

 Mary called for volunteers and I put my hand to play the “Questions Game”.

1. What book are you currently reading, or have just finished reading?

I have just started reading The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons. If you ever want to know what Im reading or have read this year look at my READING LOG 2007 Im a slow reader but I LOVE to read

2. If money were no object, where would you live and what would you be doing?

Id be living in a 3 or 4 bedroom home here in the Bay. It would have be a fenced section and a garage and possibly a shed. I would be a SAHM until Daniel is 4 or 5 and then I would work part time at a kindy. I am quite content where I am. But as you know my landlord doesnt give 2 hoots about the state of the house and I am suppose to be getting a job this year but I love being a full time too much.


3. Some people crave chocolate or coffee (that’d be me), what do you keep stashed for when the urge strikes?

I LOVE chocolate and nuts. I dont usually keep anything stashed away. I cant afford to. I sometimes also get a craving for chippies. I like any favour of them except salt and vinegar


4. What is your idea of how to spend the perfect day?

My idea day (now Im dreaming) would start with a sleep in and breakfast in bed a Continental breakfast. Id be able to blog uninterrupted on a laptop. Id eventually get up and go out to lunch.  After lunch Id go for a walk in the forest and then Id go for a swim, a sauna, and a massage.  After dinner Id take my book and go and laze in a bath with bubbles.

5. What spurred you into starting a blog way back when?

I cant really remember I think I read about it in one of Muzz’s computer magazines.  I know I had prayed for overseas penpals as I use to have as a child and now I have many many bloggie friends they are a bit like penpals.

Now, I need volunteers to answer 5 questions of my choosing…does anyone want to step up?

8 Responses to “The Questions Game”

  1. Gretchen Hanna

    I’ll bite. Be gentle with me. 🙂

  2. denise

    I will answer your questions sweet friend.

  3. Murray Whittington

    1. What book are you currently reading, or have just finished reading?

    How ADSL work

    2. If money were no object, where would you live and what would you be doing?

    Anywhere with space and room to put my family and computers and a happy life and some good money to make everybody happy, not all money can buy love and happiness.

    3. Some people crave chocolate or coffee (that’d be me), what do you keep stashed for when the urge strikes?

    Coffee, cant eat Chocolate and if I stash it away Jen and the kids will be for sure raid it faster than I can.

    4. What is your idea of how to spend the perfect day?

    start with a sleep in and then brekkie bacon and eggs and a coffee and a nice hug from everybody who come and see me in bed and then a day in the sun on the deck.

    5. What spurred you into starting a blog way back when?

    Havent got one going yet, haven’t had time tho.

  4. Rachel

    I enjoyed the Bronze Horseman – in fact the whole trilogy! Happy to help out if you need people :).

  5. Susanne

    Great answers! You’ve actually read quite a bit already this year!
    You perfect day sounds, well, perfect! I’ll do this one next week.

  6. Mary

    Loved reading your answers, Jen…and your perfect day–wow! Wish we could have a girls day out and do all you listed, I’d feel so spoiled! Great ideas…

    Thank you for playing!

  7. Amy

    Jen I tagged you 🙂

  8. jenz

    Ill think of questions and ask you later today

    Rachel is it a trilogy I will have to look up what the other books are

    that would be nice wouldnt it Mary

Leave a Reply

