Saturday Open Day at the Fire Station

Posted On May 19, 2007

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 10 responses

10 Responses to “Saturday Open Day at the Fire Station”

  1. Diane J.

    I know your men had a great time! 🙂

    Have a wonderful and blessed weekend, Jen.

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  2. Denise

    What a great day they must have had.

  3. Leticia

    I knew that if I didn’t yell at my hubby to come and put out our kitchen fire, we would have been in a whole lot of trouble.

    Thank God for fire extinguishers.

    Just thought I share that bit of info.

    Looks like you all had an amazing day.

  4. Amy

    how cool! My dh is a volunteer fireman so the firestation is like 5 mins walk down the road.

  5. Alice Teh

    This is educational and I wish we have similar open days like these where I live. It’ll definitely give people a clear picture and experience of what it’s like fire-fighting. Great photos and I love the slideshow. Even though I can’t see some of the pictures, the story was told nicely by the captions. Thanks for sharing, Jen!

  6. jenz

    we all had a great time Diane these open days are so interesting

    Not only does it show what fire fighting is like its also quite educational about how we can prevent them or at least not make them as worse as they could be

  7. Jana

    OMW Jen, that is SO COOL!!!!!!!!!!!! I wonder if they have days like that around here? If so I’ll have to take Jakey sometime! That would be SO FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, and Jakey would like it too. Hahaha

  8. Gretchen Hanna

    I’ll never forget History Boy’s 3rd b’day. We lived in very hot, very dry Colorado, and the firefighters brought a truck to our house. Apparently it was part of their education program. I was most enchanted by the gorgeous fire fighters :), and also, in our drought state, I was most grateful that they let the children hold the hose and let a trickle of water through so they could “fight” their own fire. It was great. Something about firetrucks…

  9. supermom

    Ahww that’s great!!! My boys would love that

  10. Val

    Those are some ADORABLE pictures, Jen. I love all of them with your son, but I think the one with the water in the air is just a really amazing photograph!

Leave a Reply

