Tackle it Tuesday – my bedroom

Posted On May 22, 2007

Filed under Tackle it Tuesday

Comments Dropped 13 responses

tackle1.jpg

click on the picture to link

It became a dumping ground. Due to Billy’s behaviour lately we have taken all his toys away from him and he has to earn a play with them. Then they all get put away in his wardrobe. However as I was sorting out what toys he had they got dumped in my room.


In the slideshow above. The first shots are what my bedroom had began to look like. The remaining shots are after I tackled it.

13 Responses to “Tackle it Tuesday – my bedroom”

  1. Diane J.

    I’m so sorry you’re having such a difficult time with Billy. If it helps any at all, it will get better. When Jessica was a teen there were times I wanted to strangle her, but now our relationship is the best it’s ever been.

    Good job with your tackle! Good on you, Jen! It looks much better.

    Have a wonderful week. 🙂

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  2. Atasha

    What a great job you did! That’s a lot of a work. Makes me feel like I need to do something else 🙂 Hope things get better with Billy soon!
    Happy Tuesday!

  3. Denise

    Wow, you did an awesome job.

  4. Heather

    Excellent job!! Isn’t it amazing how fast our rooms become dumping grounds for everything else in the house?? It’s frustrating.

    I’m sorry to hear about Billy. Hopefully this new punishment system will work out for you.

  5. Bridget

    I love the slide show!! You did a wonderful job.

  6. Mary

    Great job, Jen! My bedroom is usually the “dumping place” also…I just love it when it’s clean…

    Prayed for you and Billy just now, hope today is better! Hang in there!

  7. Susanne

    Great job! Isn’t it funny how things always end up in a bedroom when taken away from the kids.

    I tagged you in my post today. Hope you’ll play along.

  8. takingthelongwayhome

    Wow! What a tackle for you! I need to do that myself. 🙂 Mine looks really bad…

  9. Jennifer D

    Glad to see I’m not the only one who ends up dumping everything into the bedroom! I need to tackle that soon too. Great job – that was a lot of work!

  10. Nikkie

    I hope billy learns something with is toys taken away. Great job!

  11. jenz

    Thanks for everyone for your support over Billy

    thanks everyone for commenting on my tackle.

  12. jennyr

    i’m sorry i am late here…thanks for the visit and yah, we’ve always used bedroom as our dumping ground as well,lol! great job u did and a great tackle too!

  13. Alice Teh

    Wow, look at the difference! Great job, Jen. I hope Billy’s situation will improve soon. You take care, my friend!

Leave a Reply

