Racing Stripes

Posted On May 27, 2007

Filed under home and family

Comments Dropped 8 responses

Last night Billy went to a very good friends house for a sleep over and birthday get together.

Muzz, Daniel and I decided to watch a dvd. We hadnt seen this one – I guess most of you have.

We turned out the lights and settled on the couch together with Daniel sitting between us. We pigged out on chips. Muzz and I enjoyed a wine or two. Daniel enjoyed some of the movie. He likes watching animals on the TV screen. Muzz reckoned he was just like a regular movie goer, eating chips and watching the movie. Hes never been to the real movies – toooo expensive. After a while he nearly fell asleep on the couch. After a wee weak protests Muzz put him to bed. He instantly fell asleep. We enjoyed the rest of the movie together. A good movie 🙂

Muzz got rather excited in the final big race 🙂 He likes the races (I didnt know that) Ive never been. He said hell take me on boxing day next year.

racing_stripes.jpg

8 Responses to “Racing Stripes”

  1. Christine

    We’ve never seen this movie, either. Actually we so rarely see movies that I don’t even recognize names of movies when other people see them!

    Good for you for reading your Bible every day! I’d love to know the “bible in a year” resource you’re using when you have a sec. You can email me: fruitinseason@yahoo.com

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Barbara H.

    I’ve never heard of this but it sounds like fun. Glad you had a nice evening. 🙂 I’d much rather watch movies at home than the theater.

  3. Amy

    My kids love this movie – we have it on video 🙂

  4. supermom

    I loved this movie!! I don’t watch many movies but did watch this one for some reason. I loved it

  5. Alice Teh

    I think my family has this DVD at home and I’m going to watch it after hearing how nice it is from you. Hehe… Glad that you had a wonderful time with Muzz and Daniel. 😀

  6. Dariana

    Have never saw the movie but guess I should as I am a major Nascar racing fan and got to several each season. Hope you have a wonderful Memorial Day!

  7. jenz

    Im pleased im not the only one Chrsitine
    thanks Barbara
    it was good 🙂 Supermom and Alice
    Dari we dont celebrate Memorial Day we instead have ANZAC day here in New Zealand ANZAC day has already been and gone for this year but I hope u have a good day im especially thinking of u and your boy

  8. Gretchen Hanna

    We like Racing Stripes so much that we got the DVD for Christmas or a b’day or something. Cute movie. Blessings on your weekend. Great meme and congrats on broadband. 🙂 🙂 🙂 HUGS!

Leave a Reply

