book meme

Posted On May 31, 2007

Filed under meme

Comments Dropped 8 responses

I found this meme on Darlenes blog and as I love books I thought Id do it

books.jpg

The Rules Are:
Post your responses.
Tag anywhere from 1-5 friends.
Leave comments to let them know they’ve been tagged.
Come back and leave a comment when your post is up.

Next 5 books on your to-be-read shelf:
The Bridge To Holy Cross by Paullina Simons

The Summer Garden by Paullina Simons

The Red Tent by Anita Diamant

The Tea Rose by Jennifer Donnelly

The Denniston Rose by Jenny Pattrick

Last 4 books you’ve read:
The Bronze Horseman – Paulina Simons (which Im 1/2 way through)
Kids are Worth It -Barbara Coloroso (which Im half way through)

The Lovely Bones – Alice Sebold
Saintly Sagas – Celebrating 125 years of life at All Saints Taradale

Last 3 books you’ve borrowed (library or friend)
Kids are Worth It -Barbara Coloroso (from Billys teacher)
The Lovely Bones – Alice Sebold (library)
Eye spy colours by Debbie MacKinnon (which I borrowed from the library and read at playgroup on Tuesday to the children)

Last 2 non-fiction books you’ve read:
Kids are Worth It -Barbara Coloroso
Saintly Sagas – Celebrating 125 years of life at All Saints Taradale

The 1 book you wish everyone would read:

the bible

I’m going to tag Suzanne as I know she loves books as much as me if anyone else would like to play let me know so I can read yours 🙂

8 Responses to “book meme”

  1. Susanne

    Looks like a great one. I’ll do it tomorrow.

  2. Amber

    Love the children’s book suggestions; definitely worth checking out down the line!

  3. Murray Whittington

    Next books on your to-be-read shelf:
    PC Authority – may 2007 edition
    Netguide June 2007
    Complete Digital Photography – Tom Ang
    Mastering Windows 2003 Server – MSCE Edition
    (number five book will be filled in one day)

    Last books you’ve read:
    Saintly Sagas – Celebrating 125 years of life at All Saints Taradale
    ADSL

    Last books you’ve borrowed (library or friend)
    havent for a while jena nd kids get their books

    Last non-fiction books you’ve read:
    Saintly Sagas – Celebrating 125 years of life at All Saints Taradale

    The 1 book you wish everyone would read:

    How to fix computers easily after hours and weekends – to save your technicians brain

  4. Mary

    Wow, I read The Lovely Bones last month. It was such a bestseller all the fiction-writing “greats” were writing, telling us wanna-be writers to read it. I have to say it held my attention in a fascinating, horror-like way. To view earth as a departed soul. It left me unsettled and very glad my future is assured in Christ!

    I hadn’t heard of any of the others you mentioned (except the Bible of course!)…

    I don’t really have a TBR pile right now, amazingly. Except for the PTSD workbooks I’m still wading through…I’d be a pretty boring meme participant!

  5. Rachel

    I will do this meme. It’s on my starred google list!

  6. Crystal

    It’s really cool to see everyone’s reading lists….thanks for participating.
    Blessings

  7. Alice Teh

    Hi Jen, I’d love to do this one. Will tackle it during the weekends. 😀

  8. Alice Teh

    Hi Jen, mine’s up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

