Queens Birthday Weekend

Posted On June 4, 2007

Filed under home and family, outings

Comments Dropped 10 responses

As New Zealand is part of the British Commonwealth. We celebrate the Queens Birthday in June. This gives us a 3 day weekend. Also on Monday important people in New Zealand are honoured. This year I am particularly impressed with who has been honoured. In the honours list this year are amongst others:-

  • Veteran TV presenter Kevin Milne who has hosted a TV programme that has helped countless New Zealanders since its start 24 years ago.
  • John Kirwan for his services to mental health. This man really inspires me he has had depression and hasnt been backward in coming forward about this and has raised the awareness of mental health in New Zealand. He has allowed people to realize that depression can happen to normal everyday folks. He has done this by fronting TV ads about the condition.

saturday_evening_post_1918_01_12_a.jpg

lazy-sunday-link-logo.jpg

Lazy day and Billy went to dessertalious at church

daniel1.jpgmuzz-and-daniel.jpg

muzz-and-his-sleeping-beauty.jpg

billy.jpg

one.jpgtwo1.jpgthree1.jpg

I finally folded up and put away 2 weeks worth of washing

1monday00020.jpg

dsc02666.jpg

Today being a public holiday Billy played with our new 2nd hand PlayStation that our wonderful next door neighbour gave us to keep. He also did/will do 5 lots of homework throughout the day (I felt like a homeschooling mum) we were a bit slack last week. He gets his homework from Anne the lady who privately tutors him once a week. This has helped heaps with his dyspraxia and dyslexia.

I also did the vacuum cleaningimage4.jpg and whipped the house back into a clean and tidy order.

10 Responses to “Queens Birthday Weekend”

  1. Denise

    Wow, I love all the pictures.

  2. Rachel

    Well done – It seems like you got heaps done!

  3. Alice Teh

    Lovely pictures! My favourite is the two boys dozing. LOL. 2 weeks worth of washing… wow! Hatz off to you, my friend!

  4. Diane J.

    It seems that lazy Sundays are much the same the world over. šŸ™‚

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  5. Gretchen Hanna

    Thanks for the education re: NZ. Love to hear about where people are from. Love the pictures of Daniel and Muzz and of Billy on the PC. Our Sundays aren’t complete w/o a nap,either!

  6. jenz

    thanks Denise

    I did Rachel šŸ™‚

    thanks Alice it was all washed but I had been putting off folding it up and putting away – LASY

    I like learning Gretchen pleased you did do

  7. jennyr

    i enjoyed the sequence of the photo…having to see the last one snoozing, it’s pretty cute!

  8. Christine

    I love those pictures! Glad you had a holiday weekend, it seems like you accomplished a lot. Blessings to you today!

  9. Jana

    When I used to tutor a kid in math, I made him do extra homework too… it really helped him. I’m glad Billy is getting extra help with his schoolwork. Do kids tease him about needing extra help?

  10. Val

    I love the pictures of them sleeping on the couch. Pricless photos!

Leave a comment