Tackle it Tuesday – Front door

Posted On June 5, 2007

Filed under Tackle it Tuesday

Comments Dropped 9 responses

  

tackle1.jpg

 click on the picture to link

Last week Billy was playing with his football near the house. He has been told not too. C R A S H !!! This is what I what I found when I went to investigate.  This shot is after my wonderful next door neighbour and I boarded the inside up

the-accident.jpg

front-door.jpg

So for my Tuesday Tackle this week I took out the decorative glass and gave it to my wonderful next door neighbour who is creative and arty

after-i-took-the-glass-out.jpg

Then with her help and Muzz’s too we found wood and measured, cut and screwed it into the hole. Therefore fixing the door. When I can afford it I will paint it.

the-window-inside-view.jpgInside viewfixed2.jpgOutside view

9 Responses to “Tackle it Tuesday – Front door”

  1. Diane J.

    Shouldn’t your landlord be responsible for this? I know, I know….good luck getting him to actually do something about it, but still, it’s worth a try asking him.

    Good job on the fix, though, and it doesn’t look half-bad.

    Love and hugs,

    Diane 🙂

  2. Denise

    Great job.

  3. Alice Teh

    Oh dear… good thing no one got hurt. Nice job in fixing that up. 🙂

  4. Barbara H.

    Great fix, and with wood rather than glass it won’t happen again.

  5. jennyr

    uh-oh…somebody is in trouble…hehehehe!

  6. Leticia

    Oh gosh! But you know that is something most mothers with boys wind up seeing. I know our day will come with ours.

    What a wonderful neighbor you have.

  7. Christine

    Ah, a little grace is needed… Glad you got that done today!

  8. jenz

    no Diane as Billy did it
    if it had broken for some other reason yes the landlord would be responsible

    Jenny
    Billy was to start with and then I sat back and thought no as it was accident although he had been warned not to play too near the house. It was the reason we went on the picninc on Saturday

    Leti
    I am truely blessed to have D living next door

    It will look better after Ive painted it

  9. Jana

    WOW!!! That is a big Tuesday Tackle! YOU GO GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

