Thankful Thursday – A toy, clothes and washing

Posted On June 7, 2007

Filed under Thankful Thursday

Comments Dropped 18 responses

ttbuttonthumbnail.jpg

click here to link

Yesterday morning just as I was getting home from dropping Billy at school my next door neighbours friend met me in my drive way. She had a bag of goodies for us. A toy and some really good quality clothes. She was going to give them to her nephew but they have done a runner from unpaid bills etc. So she thought of us and blessed us instead. I gave her a big hug and Daniel spent all yesterday morning playing with his new toy.

For the last month or so I have been washing my laundry once a week at a laundromat. My washing machine is broken. Its not so bad. I can get 4 loads of washing done in 4 washing machines in 1/2 an hour for $NZ16. However I have been doing it on what is my busiest day of the week (Thursday) already which just makes it even busier. Well yesterday my wonderful next door neighbour came over for a visit and we were talking about the windy windy weather.

I said “I hope its like this tomorrow it will be good for my washing to dry”

and she said “use my machine and do it this afternoon. ”

She doesnt want anything for it (but I might buy her a little something anyway to say thanks). So today is a little less busy 🙂 and Im a bit richer than normal 🙂

18 Responses to “Thankful Thursday – A toy, clothes and washing”

  1. Diane J.

    Bless that friend and your neighbor! I always try to remember to pass on a blessing when I can because God is always using someone to bless me. 🙂

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  2. Denise

    What a sweet blessing your neighbor is.

  3. Mary

    You are blessed my friend with precious neighbors. Have an awesome day.

  4. Nise'

    How wonderful of your neighbor! Enjoyed the video of your son playing with his new toy! Thanks for sharing.

  5. Diane

    What a great, unexpected and wonderful blessing!

    AND…what a great slide show…I enjoyed it! Thanks for blessing me this morning!

    Diane

  6. Alice Teh

    Bless your neighbour! And I love Daniel’s slideshow. 🙂

  7. Cyndi

    What a wonderful blessing, and I just loved the slideshow! I know you are a blessing like that to those around you. You certainly bless us in “blogland.” Have a great day! 🙂

  8. Laurel Wreath

    What a great friend, and an awesome blessing. I hope you can get yours fixed soon. Blessings.

  9. Erin

    That’s such a blessing. It’s great to have those people in your life. My next door neighbor is like that for me. Love them dearly.

  10. Darlene (CWO)

    What a blessing. I love getting a bag of used clothes. I have gotten that a few times, and it’s been great.

  11. Lynn Donovan

    Your post and your life just has God’s finger prints all over it. He always provides. Neat

  12. Leticia

    My gosh! You have such awesome neighbors! That is a blessing.

  13. Angel

    I am so glad you got such a wonderful blessing. Thanks for sharing.

    Angel ():)

  14. Amy

    What lovely neighbours you have 🙂

  15. jenz

    I am truely blessed to have a neighbour like I have
    and thanks Nise’, Diane, Alice, Cyndi, and everyone who commented
    bless you Lynn

  16. eph2810

    Oh, I wish I would have a wonderful neighbor like you do, Jen…How cool that she let you use her washing machine.

    Neat about the new toy for Daniel. It looks like he had a great time.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Blessings to you and yours.

  17. Gretchen Hanna

    Good for you, Jen. Isn’t it nice when we don’t even expect God to provide something and yet He just blesses abundantly.

    I’m glad you have a nice neighbor. (((hugs)))

  18. jennyr

    How nice of your neighbor to give you some great goodies!

Leave a Reply

