been thinking

Yesterday when I came home from grocey shopping a lady came up to me. She was doing a survey for the New Zealand health department. As it was so WINDY I allowed her to do her survey in the house. She interviewed me then took my height and weight and measured me around my waist. I have always been proud to be tall 5foot 7 but i felt embarrassed to be standing on the weighing machine.

I have always said its whats inside a person that matters. Their personality. I have told some of my bloggie frioends that too and i did mean it. however when i looked today on several internet sites it seems i am about 23 LBS overweight. i have never been on a diet. I live a rather sediate lifestyle. I gave up walking last year. I like food. Im thinking that if i continue as i am i may get even bigger. I feel a bit down now.

The other thing ive been thinking about today is the fact that i have to go to Auckland on Tuesday. For the day. I have to be a key witness in a court case. Im a bit nervous about this. I have to tell my story to 12 people (the jury) i dont know.

14 Responses to “been thinking”

  1. Alice Teh

    God will go with you in this court case. Sometimes, I think that telling something to unknown people is easier than telling it to people we know. I hope everything will be OK.

    PS: I’m also 5’7″. I am a firm believer that what’s inside is more important than what’s outside. You have a sweet spirit, Jen. God bless you and your family!

  2. Gen

    Hi Jen, Man it has been a while since I popped in here. I have just caught up with your previous post and pics!!!! Some of my dearest friends have been accepted to move over to New Zealand (Wellington). Is that close to you?????? Anyway’s, I love the song that is playing on your blog!!! Take Care and have a good weekend!

  3. Tanya

    I’m sure you’ll do fine at the trial. Have a great day!

  4. Leticia

    You are going to be just fine, Jen. God is your strength and the Holy Ghost, your comforter.

    Btw, I love food, but being 4’11, I really have to watch how I eat, and today I broke a serious diet. I can’t help it! Well, yes I can, but I don’t, hee.

  5. Susanne

    I love food too. But it’s important to get some kind of exercise I’m finding out. And not just to keep weight down but for your heart and lungs. Maybe you can take up walking again.

    God never leaves you or forsakes you. He will go with you to the trial.

  6. Amy

    I’m about the same with my weight and it’s always been a struggle since I had my 3 children. Praying here for when you go to Auckland – you’ll only be an hour and a half away…

  7. jenz

    thanks Alice, Tanya, Leticia, Susanne and Amy pleased keep praying for me this week and thanks for your concern about my weight issue.

    Gen Wellington is 3.5 hours away from us
    Wish you and Mel would move here or anywhere really your crime rate worries me

  8. Denise

    God will be with you, He will take care of you Tuesday dear one. Hang in there, you can lose weight, you will be successful.

  9. Barbara H.

    Jen, I have been trying to lose weight, too, since early May. My efforts and results have been up and down — I’ve only lost about 4 and 1/2 lbs. I know I could lose more if I tried harder. A friend told me about a place called SparkPeople at http://sparkpeople.com/. It’s free and has a lot of resources.

    I’ll be praying for you with your trial.

  10. supermom

    Weight. Yes I say that it is what is inside that counts. BUT also you must feel comfortable in your body. It’s not about how others feel about you. But what you are comfortable with.

  11. Rachel

    You’ll do great in court I’m sure ;).

  12. Gretchen Hanna

    Blessings to you in court. And…as someone who has fought her weight and never been happy with the outside of my body, I need to implore you to, as with anything else, seek God first. I have recently been able to lose a bit of weight, and I know it’s God’s grace and mercy working in me because whenever I try to do it on my own, I obsess about the food I “can’t” have; I get down on myself, and what little weight I do lose, I self-sabotage right back onto my body. However, giving it to God, every minute :), is helping me to treat my body how He would have me treat it.

    I have 2 recommendations for you. The first is Tales from the Scales. It’s just really encouraging. They are doing a May Day challenge, but you can join any time if you want to. Check them out if you get a chance. http://www.talesfromthescales.net Also, the book Faithfully Fit (I don’t know the authors)is a very good support resource while you’re on any kind of program. Very encouraging. Blessings to you!

  13. Val

    You will do fine Tuesday. Just lean on your God and he’ll get you through. ((hugs)) P.S. Im 5’7″ too!

  14. jennyr

    a lot of ppl are worrying about their weight and even me, I know most people would say I am skinny and doesn’t need to loose weight, I often worry that I might easily gain a lot of weight without even noticing it. That’s why I make sure I eat right but still can’t avoid to eat junk foods, I just can’t help it,lol! so, for you…don’t worry too much, if u can help it, get at least 30mins of exercise a day,that’s what we normally needs.

Leave a Reply

