Saturday Book Sale and working on my presence issue

Posted On June 9, 2007

Filed under home and family, outings

Comments Dropped 8 responses

Today Muzz took us to a high school book fair. He brought us some books each.

I got rather upset about my weight issue last night. Muzz gave me big supportive hugs and told me he would have some of my weight with his health issues he has always been very slim.

Also today Muzz parked the car about 5 mins walk away from the school so I got in a brisk walk to and from the car. Ate weetbix for breakfast as they have less sugar in them than cornflakes. Also ate a carrot for morning tea instead of my usual 2 or 3 biscuits. Have been drinking more water too. Thanks friends for your advise. I am going to try to get into wallking again, drinking more water and try to eat more healthy.

Please keep praying for me regarding Tuesday

8 Responses to “Saturday Book Sale and working on my presence issue”

  1. Denise

    The books look interesting my friend. You are still in my prayers.

  2. Debbie

    OOh the X-Files. I love everything X-files. One of my fav all time shows!

    As to your post about your weight it is tough to get into a new way of thinking. For me it was not viewing it as dieting but as a life change. I want to be healthy for my hubby and kids. So like you it was not a lot but 20-25 pounds I needed to lose. I started eating breakfast and healthier snacks. Also less at dinner, more salads and soups. I have managed to take off 10 pounds since last summer and I feel wonderful. Each month I see small amounts go.

    I do need to be more active (like an eight hour work day is not active enough LOL) and hope to get on my bicycle more often.

    But viewing it as a change to my lifestyle has really gotten me along. Having a supportive hubby helps too!

    I will continue to pray for you and hope you make your goal.

  3. Barbara H.

    You’re making good efforts in food choices and getting a walk in.

    I tagged you for a “Personal Policies Meme” if you want to participate. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. kip152

    I know you’ll be alright. Sounds like you have a good friend in Muzz.

  5. jenz

    They are all very interesting books ๐Ÿ™‚

    Muzz brought the xfiles Debbie

    thanks for your support ladies

  6. Alice Teh

    Hey Jen, so nice to see many people at the book sale. Nice selection of books Muzz got for all of you. It’s always so nice to see books. Hehe… Will keep you in prayers for Tuesday.

  7. Val

    A book fair would be such fun. Good luck with everything, Jen. ((hugs))

  8. jennyr

    i’ve never been into any book fairs, I don’t really read books at all. Only magazines and tv,lol! My hubby he loves books, we are so opposite! thanks for sharing the photos!

Leave a Reply

