Personal policies meme

Posted On June 10, 2007

Filed under Facts, home and family, meme

Comments Dropped 5 responses

tagged me for a “Personal Policies Meme,” asking about “not moral rules, like ”Do Not Kill,’ I’m talking about the silly policies we impose on ourselves, like ‘Never eat anything you can’t identify,’ or ‘Don’t step on sidewalk cracks.’

1. I like to use the left hand side of my kitchen bench for dirty dishes and I dont like it when people put dirty dishes on the other side.

2. I have to have complete quietness to be able to read. Id love to be able to read anywhere but I cant. It has to be quiet.
3. If one fingernail breaks, I bite the rest of them, so they are even. Hence I can never grow my fingernails for very long.

4. I use capital letters when referring to God. I think I was told one should do this by my bible in schools teacher at primary school. I guess you could say it’s become a “policy” of sorts. When referring to God as “Him” or “He”…I always capitalize it. Always. I just feel it’s important

5. I try to leave 30 minutes before I have if Im going somewhere important. Even if I know it wont take that long to get there. I dont like being late and would prefer to be early.

6. I have a morning chore list which (I made for the kids years ago) I have to follow it every morning and if im away from home I have to mentally go through this list to make sure ive done everything. Before I made this chart for the kids I had a list of things I had to do myself (even when I was a teenager)

5 Responses to “Personal policies meme”

  1. And Miles To Go....

    wow, we sound very much alike! I also have to have complete quietness to read, leave 30 minutes early for appointments and capitalize God. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to get to know you better.

    Bridget

  2. Barbara H.

    I always capitalize God’s name or pronouns referring to Him, too. It just seems like a sign of respect to Him. I like my dirty dishes to be on one side, too.

    Thanks for playing!

  3. Alice Teh

    I definitely can relate to No. 4, Jen. Thanks to memes like this, we all get to know you a lot better each day. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  4. Denise

    I love the memes you do on your blog.

  5. jenz

    no problem Bridget 🙂

    It was a test of my brain Barbara

    I like memes Alice and Denise

Leave a Reply

