Tackle it Tuesday

Posted On June 19, 2007

Filed under Tackle it Tuesday

Comments Dropped 6 responses

tackle1.jpg

click on the picture to lnk

Today was a good but busy day after playgroup and the Sports afternoon

I came home and tidied this area up. I cant show you before pictures but what I can tell you is I think its much better.  We use rubbish bags for our rubbish (in Auckland we had big green wheelie bins we cant get those here unless we pay for it) and while its in a bin I had to construct something that will keep Daniel out of it.  Hence the boards on the wooden box.

dsc02747.jpg

I got all the wood from my wonderful next door neighbours house. They are offcuts from their restoration of their house

and as I often find when I do one tackle I get spurred on to do more. Our letter box is slowly rotting if you are a regular reader this wont surprise you we have a useless landlord. So I used some wood to repair the top of the letterbox too.

dsc02746.jpg

6 Responses to “Tackle it Tuesday”

  1. misslionheart

    Well tackled!

    Thanks for dropping in and have a great day!

  2. Denise

    Great job sweety.

  3. Jodi

    Great tackles!! Have a great Tuesday!

  4. jenz

    I quite like hammering and sawing and doing things like this

  5. Alice Teh

    Echoing everybody else: Well tackled! 🙂

  6. Amy

    woah! Good for you Jen! You’re a regular tool-lady aren’t you?

Leave a Reply

