I AM – Bible Study Lesson Eight

Posted On June 20, 2007

Filed under faith, I am study

Comments Dropped 7 responses

iambuttonofficial.jpg

click on the picture to link

Discussion Questions:

1. Have you ever been in a situation where you had to ‘go back’ to a place of shame or ridicule? How did that make you feel?

Yes I have and I wished I could have done things differently but hind sight is a wonderful thing and it may not have helped in the final outcome anyway

2. Is there any circumstance in your life that still has you running for cover? Share if you feel comfortable.

A bit. I worry a wee bit about this guy. However, I have trust in God He will keep us safe. I also reassure myself by talking to Muzz and have an action plan should he show his face at my door.

3. When is the last time you felt like an overcomer?

At the end of last week. I know I dont have to go through that trial anymore. I can get on with my life without it hanging over my head.

4. If you have not yet taken the serpent by the tail, are you willing to stop running, take hold and trust God to transform it into a tool for wonders?

Yes!!! I regularly tell the evil one where to go. As I said in question 2 I put my trust in Him. He will protect me.

5. I would like for you to write down this statement based on 1 John 2:14 somewhere you will see it often this week: “I am strong, the Word of God abides in me, and I have overcome the evil one.” Memorize it. Say it over and over until you believe it. Will you do this?? Most of the time, there are no right or wrong answers, but on this one, I’m expecting a ‘yes’!

Done and it reminds me of the fact that when I was going through last week a lot of bloggie friends said I was a strong lady – more than I even realise – I say again its because of whom is right beside me every step of the way – God. Praise His Holy name. Through Him everything is possible.

7 Responses to “I AM – Bible Study Lesson Eight”

  1. Denise

    I really love your honest answers.

  2. thepreacherswife

    wow, jen. you are so brave! no doubt only the Lord can hold you up through all you’ve experienced…

    you are strong, the word of God abides in you, and you have overcome the evil one! :))

    lisa

  3. Connie Barris

    I don’t know “Hind sight” I might run far far away…. or fall prostrate on the ground and cry out “Holy”.. yes… I would sure do some things different…
    thanks for sharing your answers….helps me know I’m not alone

  4. Leticia

    Question number 2 made me cringe. There are so many things in my past that I wish I didn’t remember. However, I know that God still loves me and He has forgiven me.

    Jen, you are so precious for being so open.

  5. Gretchen Hanna

    You ARE an overcomer, Jen. More than you realize. Or, should I write “realise”? 🙂 What an encouragement you are to me in my life. Blessings on you, and I hope your stairs are fixed soon!

  6. Amber

    What a great Q&A…finally, something that has substance and depth!

  7. jenz

    thanks Denise, Lisa, Connie, Gretchen and Amber

    Yes I love these studies 🙂

Leave a Reply

