My Body Aches

Im not blogging much at the moment. Im too sore to do much at all. I cant concentrate on reading.

Today after crying on the phone to Muzz last night because of the pain I am in I went to see the doctor. He thought I might have broken my foot so I went and had a xray. Its not but it is S O R E!!! As is my back. In the evenings my arms and legs ache.
I had several rides in wheelchairs and as Muzz was taking me out to the car at one point there was a loud siren. He took us up to the roadside and Daniel who was sitting on my good leg saw 2 fire engines roaring off to a fire. There is a fire station right next to the doctors.

I am pleased to report that the doctor I saw is a new one and he was very nice. He asked if there was anything else he could help me with. I told him I seem to have extremely dry skin on my face at the moment and that it seemed to get worse last Tuesday. I could see it getting bad as the morning wore on. He has put me on antibiotics to see if they will help. I also told him about my scratching problem and he wants to see me again in 2 weeks time. He said he thinks he knows how to fix my problem. But that it will take time. He said it was like self harming ones self with cutting which is what I have said for years. Although I wasnt taken seriously until today by him. Even when I asked and tried to confirm my suspicions that it was similar. He said he would prefer to start treating it in 2 weeks because if he treats my face and the pills have a bad side effect he wants to know that its the antibiotics that are causing the problems and nothing else. Im ok with this as I know hes taking me and my problem seriously.

Im off to bed to try to rest and over come the pain Im in again

22 Responses to “My Body Aches”

  1. Diane J.

    I was worried that you might have hurt yourself in your fall on those icy steps, Jen. I hope you feel better soon. Take it easy and rest, my friend.

    Glad to hear you have a doctor who’s taking you seriously about your scratching problem. Hopefully he’ll recommend an effective course of treatment and you’ll have that under control before too long as well.

    Have a great Friday and a wonderful weekend, Jen. 🙂

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  2. Rach

    I’m sorry you are in pain Jen – That really sucks! Glad the doc is onto your problem though!

  3. Denise

    I am praying for you sweety, hope the pain goes away very soon. I am praying that the doctor can help you with the scratching problem. I love you.

  4. eph2810

    Oh, dear – I am so sorry that you had this accident. I do hope that the new doctor will be able to help you with the current pain, but also with your skin problem.

    Blessings to you and yours.

  5. mrs.diamond

    (hug) i hope you feel better really soon and I’m so glad the doctor is taking the scratching thing seriously.

    praying for you

  6. Gretchen Hanna

    The new doctor sounds like a gem. He sounds like he treats the whole person, rather than just a set of symptoms. I hope you feel better, soon, sweet one.

  7. Susanne

    Jen, praying you will soon be out of pain. I’m so glad you found a good doctor. Just knowing that there is someone who takes you seriously must be a load off your mind. Hoping he finds the solution quickly for you!

  8. Leticia

    I am so sorry you are still feeling so bad. Prayers on the way, sweetie.

    It sounds like you have a great new doctor. Sometimes the older doctors don’t seem to want to hear what their patients are trying to say. But new ones, are more receptive and are aware of new medical methods.

  9. Tanya

    So sorry to hear that you have been in so much pain. But that is great news that you’ve met a doctor that will listen. I hope he is able to help you with the scratching.

  10. Amy

    Wow I”m glad your foot wasn’t broken, is there any way you can legally get your landlord to fix what needs to be done around your house?

  11. jenz

    blessings and thanks to you all
    It could have been worse the doctor (who is wonderful and a dermatologist as well as a normal GP) said I could have broken my foot and my cheek bone
    still sore enough though

    Amy I could go to the tenancy tribunal but as I said it costs $$ and time. I want these steps fixed FAST so it doesnt happen again to anyone
    My plan is to get quotes on Monday and get the work done to the steps on Thursday

  12. Connie Barris

    I was an orthopaedic nurse.. and we use to say.. sometimes broken was better.. bec. it took less time to get over… so take it easy.. allow yourself to be pampered…
    and.. get the other things.. looked at.. be open as you have been and get all that fixed…
    I will be praying for you….
    Man when it rains, it pours.. but … for some reason.. God wants you to rest….so rest…

  13. devildogwife

    I’m so sorry that you’re in so much pain, but I’m thrilled that you have found a doctor that will listen to your concerns!

  14. Gen

    Aw Jen, I really hope your foot heals quickly!! as for the dry skin problem, it is nice to finally have a doctor that gives a damn and to know that he is going to sort your problem out!

    Hope you get some rest this weekend and that you will be feeling “on top of the world” again real soon!!!!

    Take care and thankyou for stopping by so regulary, I really do appreciate it!

  15. Alice Teh

    Dear Jen, so sorry to hear about this. I hope you get good quotes and be able to fix those steps as soon as possible. I will keep you in prayers. Rest well and get well soon too! HUGS, Alice

  16. supermom

    I hope your foot feels better sooon. I am SO happy to hear that this doctor is taking your seriously. You know that I have been thinking that a part of it was self-harming and I’m glad he is going to help you

  17. Erin

    Praying that everything gets to normal and you feel better!

  18. alida

    so sorry to hear about your pain… my prayers are with you.

  19. jenz

    thank you everyone

  20. jennyr

    I am sorry to hear about this. I hate going to the doctor, usually trips there are unpleasant…I hope you get better soon but good to hear you like the doctor!

  21. Val

    I totally agree with Gretchen. I’m glad he is taking care of you.

  22. Jana

    You found a doctor who CARES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! \o/ \o/ I’m so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

