The National Aquairum Of New Zealand followed with lunch at an awesome playground

Posted On June 25, 2007

Filed under outings

Comments Dropped 11 responses

When the notice came home from school about this trip I jumped at the chance. I knew Daniel would love it. They only required one parent help from Billys class so I was excited when they said I could be it. I was in doubt whether I would be able to go after hurting my foot and while its still a bit sore I decided I would put up with the pain.

So this morning we set off. I drove 2 boys and Billy and Daniel in my car. We got there and were spoken to in the education room by a lady. Then we went on a tour with a man.

During the morning the children saw a feeding of the fish taking part. Lastly the children did a worksheet.

After the aquarium visit we walked down to a park where the children played and ate lunch. Billys teacher brought me a coffee. Then we walked all the children further down the street to the ice cream parlour and bless her she brought us all an ice-cream. It was a good trip and Daniel enjoyed looking at the fish. And exploring the aquarium.

11 Responses to “The National Aquairum Of New Zealand followed with lunch at an awesome playground”

  1. Denise

    I love going to the aquarium.

  2. Amy

    oh how cool! Sounds like Goat Island out at Leigh in Warkworth, it’s a wildlife fish sanctuary and you can feed the fish there too 🙂

  3. Murray Whittington

    “Who’s the MAN???”

    So this morning we set off. I drove 2 boys and Billy and Daniel in my car. We got there and were spoken to in the education room by a lady. Then we went on a tour with a man.

  4. Alice Teh

    The sea animals are very nice! Love the slideshows. Glad to hear that all of you had so much fun. 😀

  5. Diane J.

    I love about 250 miles from the nearest ocean and it’s not very pretty there. We have to drive about 400 miles to Florida for some of the pretty beaches and I’ve only been there twice in my life but it was beautiful!

    Thanks for the slideshows, Jen. Looks like you all had a wonderful time.

    Have a wonderful week! 🙂

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  6. Leticia

    We don’t have anything like that around here. And both of my boys love everything there is about the ocean. We tend to watch the Discovery channel a lot when they have specials on sharks or about the reefs.

    Looks wonderful.

  7. And Miles To Go....

    wow–how cool!! What a wonderful day you had. Definitely worth getting your foot in action and going 🙂 I bet your son appreciated it also 🙂

  8. Connie Barris

    that is really neat.. I’ll have to show my son tonight when I get home..
    He is going to the aquarium next week for camp… it’s in Chattanooga..
    I’m glad you had fun….
    Saying a prayer right now for you to get better
    love sent your way

  9. jennyr

    that’s a cool trip! i love aquariums and fishes! I’m sure you all had a blast!

  10. Toni

    LOL! I read the first line and thought, ‘Hmmm! I don’t recall that dear Jen homeschools.” Then I read more carefully, “home from school.” What a very fun trip. Aquariums are so captivating.
    Blessings,
    ~Toni~

  11. jenz

    Amy Ive been to Goat Island its more like Kelly Tartons
    Murray a guide from the

    thanks Alice, Diane and Denise

    my foot was sore the next day though And Miles To Go….

    Connie i pray your son has an awesome time and thanks

    it was an awesome trip and ended really nicely too coffee and icecream 🙂

    Toni i did homeschool for 2.5 yrs several years ago

Leave a Reply

