GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!

Posted On June 27, 2007

Filed under home and family

Comments Dropped 17 responses

Im taking Daniel to the doctors this afternoon. He has had a bad bad cold since the weekend and a cough at night. He is funny and cute. He coughs and then does a deep throaty growl at his cough. I also wonder if he has conjunctivitis. Poor wee lad.

 update.jpg

The doctor has put him on antibiotics.  His ears are clear thank goodness.  He thinks the reason he growls is because the coughing hurts.  He has does have  conjunctivitis.  And a very mucky nose.  Hes running temperatures.  Muzz does a lot of work for the doctors keeping their computers working properly.  So Daniel got to see his daddy.  When we were finished Daddy Muzz came down to the car to say goodbye to our little man.  Daniel gave him BIG BIG hugs.  He tried to shut the car door so he didnt have to go with me leaving Daddy Muzz behind.  He said “No, No” when Daddy said it was time.  He cried a little when he was put in the car but not for long.  Daniel is a real daddy’s boy 🙂

17 Responses to “GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!”

  1. Barb

    Oh, I hope he’s OK, Jen. I love it that you can think he’s funny and cute when he’s sick. I thought mine were pathetic when they were sick. LOL

    You silly thing. Of course I don’t mind sending you the wedding favor if your name is drawn. I had no earthly idea so many people would be interested so it’s definitely gone beyond 30, but it will be so fun if Rob draws your name.

    Hope he’s better soon. xoxoxo

  2. Rach

    Poor little guy…Hope he’s feeling better soon!

  3. Alice Teh

    Poor Daniel… I hope he recovers soon! Will keep little Daniel in my prayers too. You keep well too, Jen.

  4. Barbara H.

    Poor guy!! Hope he feels better as soon as possible.

  5. Diane J.

    Poor little lad. I hope it’s nothing serious and he’s back to his lively self in no time. 🙂

    Love and hugs,

    Diane

  6. jenz

    thanks everyone

  7. Murray Whittington

    yeah he was lively outside conning me not to put him in the car, I actually enjoyed the “NO”! and then change side on my shoulder and he Knows dad would hold him a bit more, “Im a softie lol” comment when I said ok lets get you in and it was a “NO”! comment each time and esp when he tried to shut the door on me,but I do have to work at the medical centre to get them back on track and it did give me a smile on my face as I needed a change of enviroment with DJ and Jen as it was getting to me with pressure with time frame for the Doctors.

  8. Jan

    D.J is just so very cute and its great that he loves his Dad and his Dad loves him so much. You are both doing a great job. He will be back to normal very soon. Jan

  9. Toni

    Oh, sweet baby. Love on him for us, Jen. I’ll pray that he feels much better very soon.
    Blessings,
    ~Toni~

  10. Mary

    Poor wee guy! I just hate it when the littlest ones are sick…hopefully it will be nipped in the bud with the anti-biotic.

    Btw, your field trip to the aquarium looked wonderful!

  11. Denise

    Praying that he will feel much better very soon.

  12. jennyr

    yah, sounds like a real daddy’s boy! my eldest is very attached to her dad too! but when she gets sick, she leans on me mostly. I guess most children are, they call out mom when they’re sick. Sorry to hear about your daniel, hope he gets better soon!

  13. Gretchen

    Lord, I thank You for Daniel, and for his loving paretns. I praise Your will in their lives. I lift this boy up and ask You to heal him completely–back to perfect health, according to your perfect plan and purpose. Thank You for listening to my prayer. In Jesus’ name, amen.

  14. Val

    Feel better soon, Daniel. 🙂

  15. And Miles To Go....

    Awww.. I hope he gets well really soon 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend.

  16. Linda C

    Well, goodness! I feel so bad for him and you. I just wanted to tell you that the image of him hugging Muffy Ann via the computer absolutely made my day. Best comment of the day by far. I told my husband and kids about it, and they just laughed and said, “Awwww.” And then I come here and see he is under the weather. We (my fam) say hi to Daniel and pray he feels better!

  17. jenz

    thanks all especially Linda
    I printed a picture of Muffy Ann for him 🙂

Leave a Reply

